Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.4/10

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/month

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Direct Meds falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$249/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter in September 2025 over misleading marketing, and customers have reported a documented pattern of unexpected 3-month commitment charges. We list the company with both disclosed in full; read the warnings and the cons first. Its products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, sold from Utah in injection and sublingual form.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $249/moPrice shown up frontIncludes medication + consult

Is Direct Meds legit?

Direct Meds is a real, operating US company, and the FDA has issued it a warning letter. The letter is summarized at the top of this review. Read what it alleges before you decide, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you. We rate Direct Meds 6.4/10 overall.

Is there a Direct Meds promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Direct Meds. Its listed price is $249 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Direct Meds discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Direct Meds compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Direct Meds logo
3.2 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Direct Meds →

from $249/mo · no insurance needed

Direct Meds at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$249/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
1 FDA warning letter (details below)

How Direct Meds scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Direct Meds has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.7/10

$299/month is 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

3.5/10

The FDA has issued it a warning letter. No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Direct Meds

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Direct Meds

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Direct Meds involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Direct Meds shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask Direct Meds which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $249, tirzepatide $299. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that Direct Meds serves your state before you start.
  • The FDA has issued Direct Meds a warning letter. It is covered in the enforcement section below; read what it alleges before you decide.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Direct Meds

Cancelling Direct Meds

Taken from the terms Direct Meds publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
No, a minimum commitment applies
Minimum commitment
3-month prepay
Refund policy
Charged for extra months in pack
Early-termination fee
Yes

GLP-1 medications Direct Meds offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Peptides Direct Meds offers

Direct Meds sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

SublingualCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249' per month, on a 90-day supply billed monthly; some doses run as low as $237/mo.

InjectionCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $297' per month ($9.58 a day), an 84-day three-pack billed monthly.

SublingualCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $299' per month ($9.65 a day) on a 90-day supply billed monthly. Down from $399 earlier.

InjectionCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $399' per month ($12.87 a day).

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Direct Meds's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Direct Meds pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Against it

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Direct Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Direct Meds charges

Direct Meds charges $249/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $249/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $297/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $299/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $399/month

For compounded tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $250/month, so Direct Meds' $299 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Check what is bundled before you accept it.

Wellorithm dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $247/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Direct Meds dispenses

Direct Meds prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Direct Meds at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

Direct Meds tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. The FDA has issued Direct Meds a warning letter, summarized at the top of this page. A letter flags a problem rather than ruling a seller out, so read what it says before deciding what it means for you. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Direct Meds will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Direct Meds bills your plan before you start.
  • A seller's regulatory history matters to you more than price. Read the warning letter summarized above before deciding.

It fits if

  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

Direct Meds costs more than the middle of this market, and the oral option is the clearest thing that premium buys. If the extras it charges for are ones you would actually use, that is a defensible trade. If not, the same molecule is available for less. The catch is disclosure, which is why Direct Meds scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. Luvo Health is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this. Whatever you decide, read the warning letter summarized at the top of this page first, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you.

The Bottom Line

Direct Meds falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 6.4/10Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/monthFrom: $249/mo

Before you pay Direct Meds

Starting at $249 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Direct Meds is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Found.

Alternatives to Direct Meds

6.5/ 10
Verified partner

Sesame Care

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.3/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Sesame Care review →
8.4/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.6/ 10
Verified partner

Found

Best for: tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

★★★★☆4.3/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Found review →

Compare Direct Meds head to head

The sellers closest to Direct Meds on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter in September 2025 over misleading marketing, and customers have reported a documented pattern of unexpected 3-month commitment charges. We list the company with both disclosed in full; read the warnings and the cons first. Its products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, sold from Utah in injection and sublingual form. We rate it 6.4/10 overall.
Direct Meds starts at $249 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask Direct Meds whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Direct Meds sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
Direct Meds lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Direct Meds bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Direct Meds says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Direct Meds runs that whole sequence on its own site.
The FDA warning letter is the one that matters, and it is summarized at the top of this review. Also weigh these before you buy: Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare. Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Regulatory notice

Direct Meds has an FDA warning letter on record, dated September 9, 2025

This letter concerns unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs to united states consumers over the internet (telehealth). A warning letter is public correspondence from FDA, not an adjudication. On its own it establishes no finding of illegal activity, and a company that gets one often answers with corrective action.

Read the full letter →

Sources

Cited across this Direct Meds review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Direct Meds's current pricing

Plans start at $249 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.