Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Direct Meds vs Zealthy

Direct Meds costs $37 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/month

Visit Direct Meds →
VS
Zealthy logo

Zealthy

5.4
★★★☆☆2.7/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Zealthy →

If you are choosing between Direct Meds and Zealthy, the first difference is cost: Direct Meds is $37 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Direct Meds leads our six-part score, 6.4 to 5.4. Both have drawn an FDA warning letter.

Direct Meds vs Zealthy price

Direct Meds is the cheaper way in: $249 a month against $286 a month at Zealthy. That is $37 less each month (13% lower), or about $444 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Direct Meds ($249 a month vs $286 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Direct Meds ($299 a month vs $351 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Direct Meds does not publish where it ships, and Zealthy lists 34 states.

Pricing

Direct Meds

SublingualCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249' per month, on a 90-day supply billed monthly; some doses run as low as $237/mo.

InjectionCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $297' per month ($9.58 a day), an 84-day three-pack billed monthly.

SublingualCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $299' per month ($9.65 a day) on a 90-day supply billed monthly. Down from $399 earlier.

InjectionCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $399' per month ($12.87 a day).

Zealthy

StartingCompounded
$286/mo
semaglutide

$151 medication + $135 monthly membership

StartingCompounded
$351/mo
tirzepatide

$216 medication + $135 monthly membership

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and shipping.

Direct Meds' price also covers the medication itself, which Zealthy does not claim.

Zealthy's price also covers coaching, which Direct Meds does not claim.

Direct Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Zealthy is silent on the medication itself and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Zealthy confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Direct Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Zealthy

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Direct Meds scores 6.4 and Zealthy 5.4 out of 10.

Direct Meds is stronger on value (3.7 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (3.5 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Zealthy is stronger on accessibility (7.4 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Direct Meds

6.4/10

Overall

Zealthy

5.4/10

Value25%

3.7A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
3.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716822), and it is still open.

Zealthy has 2 FDA warning letters on record.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDirect MedsZealthy
Starting Price✓$249/mo$286/mo
Features✓5 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosed34
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓1 letter2 letters

About Direct Meds

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter in September 2025 over misleading marketing, and customers have reported a documented pattern of unexpected 3-month commitment charges. We list the company with both disclosed in full; read the warnings and the cons first. Its products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, sold from Utah in injection and sublingual form.

Read our full Direct Meds review →

About Zealthy

Active federal litigation and two FDA warning letters are disclosed in full; the entry exists here only for completeness, and the warnings and cons sections should be read before considering it. Zealthy sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on an asynchronous telehealth model. FitRX, LLC is the legal entity, recently renamed Gronk Inc.

Read our full Zealthy review →

Pros & Cons

Direct Meds

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Direct Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Zealthy

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, shipping and coaching

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Serves only 34 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Zealthy 2 warning letters. Read what they allege: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Direct Meds

Direct Meds wins this one, 6.4 to 5.4, above all for compounded semaglutide at $249/month. It also costs $37 less each month than Zealthy. Zealthy fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Direct Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $249/month and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Zealthy if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $286 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Direct Meds vs Zealthy: FAQ

Direct Meds. It starts at $249 a month; Zealthy starts at $286 a month, $37 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Direct Meds does not publish where it ships; Zealthy lists 34 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and shipping. Only Direct Meds includes the medication itself. Only Zealthy includes coaching.
Direct Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Zealthy has 2 FDA warning letters on record.
Direct Meds pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Zealthy does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.