Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Direct Meds vs Henry Meds

Direct Meds and Henry Meds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249/month

Visit Direct Meds →
VS
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →

If you are choosing between Direct Meds and Henry Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Direct Meds leads our six-part score, 6.4 to 5.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Direct Meds vs Henry Meds price

Direct Meds and Henry Meds start at the same figure, $249 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $249 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Direct Meds ($299 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Direct Meds nor Henry Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Direct Meds

SublingualCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249' per month, on a 90-day supply billed monthly; some doses run as low as $237/mo.

InjectionCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $297' per month ($9.58 a day), an 84-day three-pack billed monthly.

SublingualCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $299' per month ($9.65 a day) on a 90-day supply billed monthly. Down from $399 earlier.

InjectionCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $399' per month ($12.87 a day).

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Direct Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Direct Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Direct Meds scores 6.4 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Direct Meds is stronger on value (3.7 vs 2.8) and user experience (8.0 vs 3.0).

Henry Meds is stronger on trust & safety (4.0 vs 3.5).

Effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Direct Meds

6.4/10

Overall

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Value25%

3.7A
vs
B
2.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716822), and it is still open.

Henry Meds has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDirect MedsHenry Meds
Starting Price$249/mo$249/mo
Features✓5 features4 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Direct Meds

The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter in September 2025 over misleading marketing, and customers have reported a documented pattern of unexpected 3-month commitment charges. We list the company with both disclosed in full; read the warnings and the cons first. Its products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, sold from Utah in injection and sublingual form.

Read our full Direct Meds review →

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Direct Meds

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Direct Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Direct Meds

Direct Meds wins this one, 6.4 to 5.5, above all for compounded semaglutide at $249/month. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Direct Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $249/month and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Direct Meds vs Henry Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Direct Meds and Henry Meds both start at about $249 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Direct Meds does not publish where it ships; Henry Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Direct Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Henry Meds has none.
Direct Meds pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Henry Meds does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.