Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.5/10

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Henry Meds falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$249/mo
Price rises with dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked September 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $249/moPrice after intakeIncludes medication + consultNo FDA warning letters found

Is Henry Meds legit?

Yes. Henry Meds is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 5.5/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Henry Meds promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Henry Meds. Its listed price is $249 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Henry Meds discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Henry Meds compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Henry Meds

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Henry Meds logo
2.8 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Henry Meds →

from $249/mo · no insurance needed

Henry Meds at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$249/mo
Pricing model
Rises with the dose: higher doses cost more
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Henry Meds scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Henry Meds has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

2.9/10

$249/month is 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

3.0/10

No price appears until the medical intake is finished.

Trust & Safety15%

4.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Henry Meds

Last checked September 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 3 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Henry Meds

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Henry Meds involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Henry Meds shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
  2. 2Ask Henry Meds which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown only after intake
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $249. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that Henry Meds serves your state before you start.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Henry Meds

Email
Henry Meds offers email support
Hours
Monday to Friday 5am to 5pm PT; Saturday 5am to 1pm PT

Cancelling Henry Meds

Taken from the terms Henry Meds publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
Yes
Minimum commitment
None on monthly plans; longer plans are offered for some treatments
Refund policy
Subscription fees generally non-refundable; medication is final sale once shipped
Early-termination fee
Yes

GLP-1 medications Henry Meds offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Henry Meds's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Henry Meds pricing →

In its favor

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Against it

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Henry Meds charges

Henry Meds lists $249/month. That sits above the middle of the market, which puts the burden on whatever else is in the package.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $297/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $249/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $349/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Henry Meds' $249 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Check what is bundled before you accept it.

Wellorithm dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $247/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Henry Meds dispenses

Henry Meds prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Henry Meds at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

Before you start an intake, ask Henry Meds which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds. The pharmacy question matters most here because the medication is compounded. If Henry Meds will not name the pharmacy, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Henry Meds bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

Henry Meds costs more than the middle of this market, and the oral option is the clearest thing that premium buys. If the extras it charges for are ones you would actually use, that is a defensible trade. If not, the same molecule is available for less. The catch is disclosure, which is why Henry Meds scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. Direct Meds is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Henry Meds falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 5.5/10Best for: an oral route if you will not self-injectFrom: $249/mo

Before you pay Henry Meds

Starting at $249 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Henry Meds is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Henry Meds head to head

The sellers closest to Henry Meds on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats. We rate it 5.5/10 overall.
Henry Meds starts at $249 a month, but that is for its oral tier; its standard injectable starts at $297. That number climbs with the dose, so treat it as a floor rather than the cost of a maintenance dose. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask Henry Meds whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Henry Meds sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
Henry Meds lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Henry Meds bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Henry Meds says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Henry Meds runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds. Before you buy, weigh these: Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare. You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. None of them rules Henry Meds out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Henry Meds review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Henry Meds's current pricing

Plans start at $249 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.