YourEra Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.2/10
Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price
What YourEra does best is price: it charges less than most sellers we compare.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked July 2026
Injections of compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide begin at $99 for the first month; what the price becomes after that is settled once the medical intake is done. Everything, doctor visits and prescriptions alike, happens remotely. YourEra carries LegitScript certification. To its credit the site says outright that what it sells is not Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, which is candid for this category.
Is YourEra legit?
Yes. YourEra is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 8.2/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a YourEra promo or coupon code?
YourEra has no code to type in. The current offer: new patients can get started on compounded GLP-1s for $99. It applies at checkout on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "YourEra promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how YourEra compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
YourEra at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $99/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How YourEra scores
Six columns, each one computed from something YourEra has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
10.0/10$99/month is 60% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on YourEra
Last checked July 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked FDA warning letters for YourEra
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with YourEra involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1YourEra shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask YourEra which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $99. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that YourEra serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting YourEra
- YourEra offers email support
GLP-1 medications YourEra offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides YourEra offers
YourEra sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Site advertises 'As low as $99/month — same price at every dose' (July 2026; earlier first-month framing dropped). Exact standing rate confirmed at intake.
Same $99 'as low as' price advertised for weekly semaglutide or tirzepatide injections.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off YourEra's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $99 a month, 60% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to YourEra
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What YourEra charges
The standing price at YourEra is $99/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. That sits at the affordable end of what we see. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.
- Compounded semaglutide: $99/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $99/month
For compounded tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $250/month, so YourEra's $99 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
bmiMD, at about $99/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What YourEra dispenses
YourEra prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.
Safety and disclosure
YourEra tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to YourEra. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If YourEra will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether YourEra bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
Our read
YourEra competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $99/month, no FDA warning letters.
The Bottom Line
What YourEra does best is price: it charges less than most sellers we compare.
Before you pay YourEra
Starting at $99 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where YourEra is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Oak.
Alternatives to YourEra
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Bodybuilding Health+
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Editorial score · methodology
Compare YourEra head to head
The sellers closest to YourEra on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this YourEra review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See YourEra's current pricing
Plans start at $99 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.