MangoRx logo

MangoRx Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.6/10

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

4.6
★★☆☆☆2.3/5

MangoRx falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$269.10first month

then $299/mo ongoing

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Verification is still outstanding on the GLP-1 side of MangoRx (Mangoceuticals). Pricing, states, pharmacy partners, and clinical workflow have not cleared our YMYL check, so this stays a stub entry. The men's health platform sells compounded GLP-1 weight management, and beside it hair loss programs, ED treatment, and testosterone replacement therapy.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $299/moPrice after intakeNo FDA warning letters found

Is MangoRx legit?

Yes. MangoRx is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 4.6/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a MangoRx promo or coupon code?

MangoRx has no coupon code to enter. New patients are currently quoted $269.10 for the first month, then $299 a month, and the discount applies on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "MangoRx promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.

See how MangoRx compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.

MangoRx logo
2.3 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit MangoRx →

from $299/mo · no insurance needed

MangoRx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide
Starting price
$299/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How MangoRx scores

Six columns, each one computed from something MangoRx has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

2.1/10

$299/month is 50% above the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

8.5/10

Dispenses semaglutide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

3.0/10

No price appears until the medical intake is finished.

Trust & Safety15%

3.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

5.5/10

The price covers the medication and clinician visits.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on MangoRx

Last checked July 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for MangoRx

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with MangoRx involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1MangoRx shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
  2. 2Ask MangoRx which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits.
Price shown only after intake
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $299. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that MangoRx serves your state before you start.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Cancelling MangoRx

Taken from the terms MangoRx publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Minimum commitment
None
Refund policy
Full refund if declined, else all sales final

GLP-1 medications MangoRx offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Peptides MangoRx offers

MangoRx sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

1–6 mg, single flat price across doses ('Your Price is Locked In')Compounded · oral
$299$269.1/mo
Save 10% right now
semaglutide

Slim = oral semaglutide + Vitamin B6, 30-day supply of daily mint-flavored ODTs. Subscribe & Save: 10% off initial and all auto-refill orders + free UPS Ground shipping; auto-refills every 25 days. Provider visit and shipping advertised as free on all orders. No injectable option, no tirzepatide product page. Insurance not accepted.

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off MangoRx's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See MangoRx pricing →

In its favor

  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to MangoRx

Against it

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 50% above the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What MangoRx charges

Two numbers matter here and only one of them is the price. $269.10 is the opening month; $299/month is what MangoRx charges after that.

  • Oral semaglutide with insurance: $269.10 first month, then $299/month

For oral semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $199/month, so MangoRx's $299 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Discounting the first month does not change the twelve-month total by much.

Direct Meds dispenses semaglutide from $249/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What MangoRx dispenses

MangoRx prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic). That is among the best-evidenced options in this class. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at MangoRx at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

Before you start an intake, ask MangoRx which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. We found no FDA warning letters issued to MangoRx. The pharmacy question matters most here because the medication is compounded. If MangoRx will not name the pharmacy, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
  • You would be choosing on the advertised figure. The introductory month is real, but it is not what you will pay in month three.
  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether MangoRx bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you want a cheap way to find out whether the medication suits you before committing
  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

MangoRx is a cheap way to start and an ordinary way to continue. Use the $269.10 month for what it is good for, finding out whether the medication works for you, and re-run the numbers against $299/month before you let it renew twice. The catch is disclosure, which is why MangoRx scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. Willow is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

MangoRx falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 4.6/10Best for: an oral route if you will not self-injectFrom: $269.10/mo

Before you pay MangoRx

Starting at $269.10 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where MangoRx is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Alternatives to MangoRx

6.7/ 10
Verified partner

Eden

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

★★★☆☆3.4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$189/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathioneFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Eden review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

SnagRx

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$69/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full SnagRx review →
9.3/ 10
Verified partner

Embody

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Embody review →

Compare MangoRx head to head

The sellers closest to MangoRx on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Verification is still outstanding on the GLP-1 side of MangoRx (Mangoceuticals). Pricing, states, pharmacy partners, and clinical workflow have not cleared our YMYL check, so this stays a stub entry. The men's health platform sells compounded GLP-1 weight management, and beside it hair loss programs, ED treatment, and testosterone replacement therapy. We rate it 4.6/10 overall.
The standing rate at MangoRx is $299 a month. The $269.1 figure is a first month, not what you pay from month two. Cost also moves with the medication and the dose, so read the row in the pricing table above that matches yours.
Ask MangoRx whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
MangoRx sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
MangoRx lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether MangoRx bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
MangoRx says the price covers medication and the clinician visit. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. New patients are currently quoted $269.1 for the first month. MangoRx runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to MangoRx. Before you buy, weigh these: Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 50% above the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare. You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. None of them rules MangoRx out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this MangoRx review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See MangoRx's current pricing

Plans start at $269.10 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.