Sunlight Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.4/10
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month
Sunlight's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
then $299/mo ongoing
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked June 2026
Advertised rates are $159/month on compounded semaglutide, $239/month on compounded tirzepatide, but both are first-month rates; confirm the steady-state price at intake. A single flat monthly rate bundles free shipping and unlimited telehealth visits. Sunlight is LegitScript-certified and calls itself a cost-disrupting alternative to branded GLP-1s, which it describes as high-priced.
Is Sunlight legit?
Yes. Sunlight is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 6.4/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Sunlight promo or coupon code?
Sunlight has no code to type in. The current offer: new patients pay $159 for the first month of semaglutide (regularly $299); tirzepatide is $239 (regularly $379). It applies at checkout on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "Sunlight promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how Sunlight compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Sunlight
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Sunlight at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $299/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Sunlight scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Sunlight has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
2.0/10$379/month is 52% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Sunlight
Last checked June 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Sunlight
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Sunlight involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Sunlight shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Sunlight which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $299, tirzepatide $379. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Sunlight serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Sunlight
- Phone
- 1-877-378-7008
GLP-1 medications Sunlight offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Sunlight offers
Sunlight sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Site price card shows $299 struck through to $159 first month ('Get $140 Off Today'); FAQ: 'semaglutide starts at $159 per month... for the first month.'
Site price card shows $379 struck through to $239 first month; FAQ: 'tirzepatide at $239 per month for the first month.'
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Sunlight's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Sunlight
Against it
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $379 a month, 52% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Sunlight charges
Two numbers matter here and only one of them is the price. $159 is the opening month; $299/month is what Sunlight charges after that.
- Compounded semaglutide: $159 first month, then $299/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $239 first month, then $379/month
For compounded tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $250/month, so Sunlight's $379 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Discounting the first month does not change the twelve-month total by much.
Direct Meds dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $249/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Sunlight dispenses
Sunlight prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.
Safety and disclosure
Sunlight tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Sunlight. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Sunlight will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
- You would be choosing on the advertised figure. The introductory month is real, but it is not what you will pay in month three.
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Sunlight bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- you want a cheap way to find out whether the medication suits you before committing
Our read
Sunlight is a cheap way to start and an ordinary way to continue. Use the $159 month for what it is good for, finding out whether the medication works for you, and re-run the numbers against $299/month before you let it renew twice. MangoRx is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Sunlight's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Sunlight
Starting at $159 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Sunlight is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Sunlight head to head
The sellers closest to Sunlight on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Sunlight review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of June 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Sunlight's current pricing
Plans start at $159 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.