Nova MD logo

Nova MD Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10

Best for: semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Nova MD falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$125/mo

charged as a multi-month plan up front

Price rises with dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Four GLP-1 prices are all posted where anyone can read them. On the 3-month plan compounded semaglutide falls to $125/month and tirzepatide to $199/month, and a first tirzepatide order takes $50 off. Plans come in one-month and three-month lengths. Both molecules have a stated microdose program, which is unusual. Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione and enclomiphene are also listed.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Price shown up frontIncludes medication + consult

Is Nova MD legit?

Nova MD is a real, operating US company, and the FDA has issued it a warning letter. The letter is summarized at the top of this review. Read what it alleges before you decide, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you. We rate Nova MD 7.4/10 overall.

Is there a Nova MD promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Nova MD. Its listed price is $125 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Nova MD discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Nova MD compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Nova MD

7.3/ 10
Verified partner

RNK Health

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$197/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+Sermorelin
Get StartedRead full RNK Health review →
5.9/ 10
Verified partner

Wellorithm

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $247/month

★★★☆☆3/5

Editorial score · methodology

$147/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Wellorithm review →
7.3/ 10
Verified partner

Willow

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$299/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Willow review →
Nova MD logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Nova MD →

from $125/mo · no insurance needed

Nova MD at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$125/mo
Pricing model
Rises with the dose: higher doses cost more
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
1 FDA warning letter (details below)

How Nova MD scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Nova MD has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

7.8/10

$125/month is 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare. That figure is a multi-month plan paid up front, not a month-to-month rate, so the comparison flatters it.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

3.5/10

The FDA has issued it a warning letter. No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Nova MD

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Nova MD

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Nova MD involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Nova MD shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask Nova MD which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $125, tirzepatide $199. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that Nova MD serves your state before you start.
  • The FDA has issued Nova MD a warning letter. It is covered in the enforcement section below; read what it alleges before you decide.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Nova MD

Email
Nova MD offers email support
Hours
Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm EST

GLP-1 medications Nova MD offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Peptides Nova MD offers

Nova MD sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Compounded GLP-1 / semaglutide (1-month plan)Compounded
$175/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1 / semaglutide (3-month plan)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1 + GIP / tirzepatide (1-month plan)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded GLP-1 + GIP / tirzepatide (3-month plan)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Nova MD's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Nova MD pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Against it

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Nova MD a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Nova MD charges

Nova MD lists $125/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $175/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $125/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $225/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $199/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Nova MD's $125 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.

Oak dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $119/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Nova MD dispenses

Nova MD prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.

Safety and disclosure

Nova MD tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. The FDA has issued Nova MD a warning letter, summarized at the top of this page. A letter flags a problem rather than ruling a seller out, so read what it says before deciding what it means for you. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Nova MD will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Nova MD bills your plan before you start.
  • A seller's regulatory history matters to you more than price. Read the warning letter summarized above before deciding.

It fits if

  • the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for

Our read

Nova MD competes on price, and at $125/month it competes well. The FDA warning letter is what to weigh against that, not a footnote to it. Whatever you decide, read the warning letter summarized at the top of this page first, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you.

The Bottom Line

Nova MD falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 7.4/10Best for: semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical priceFrom: $125/mo

Before you pay Nova MD

Starting at $125 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Nova MD is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider RNK Health.

Compare Nova MD head to head

The sellers closest to Nova MD on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Four GLP-1 prices are all posted where anyone can read them. On the 3-month plan compounded semaglutide falls to $125/month and tirzepatide to $199/month, and a first tirzepatide order takes $50 off. Plans come in one-month and three-month lengths. Both molecules have a stated microdose program, which is unusual. Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione and enclomiphene are also listed. We rate it 7.4/10 overall.
Nova MD starts at $125 a month. That number climbs with the dose, so treat it as a floor rather than the cost of a maintenance dose. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask Nova MD whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Nova MD sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
Nova MD lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Nova MD bills your insurance before you sign up. It also takes FSA and HSA cards. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Nova MD says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Nova MD runs that whole sequence on its own site.
The FDA warning letter is the one that matters, and it is summarized at the top of this review. Also weigh these before you buy: Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Regulatory notice

Nova MD has an FDA warning letter on record, dated September 9, 2025

This letter concerns unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs to united states consumers over the internet. A warning letter is public correspondence from FDA, not an adjudication. On its own it establishes no finding of illegal activity, and a company that gets one often answers with corrective action.

Read the full letter →

Sources

Cited across this Nova MD review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Nova MD's current pricing

Plans start at $125 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.