Heally Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7/10
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Heally's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Semaglutide programs begin near $199/mo; Zepbound, routed via LillyDirect, from $299/mo, with $100 off the first month. Heally connects patients to licensed providers; care for the GLP-1 weight loss prescriptions comes from HLY Medical Group PA. Prescribing covers compounded alternatives or, per medical need, FDA-approved branded drugs: liraglutide, tirzepatide as Mounjaro or Zepbound, and semaglutide as Ozempic, Wegovy or Rybelsus. Pharmacies are licensed and shipping is free. It is 100% online, LegitScript verified, and in almost every state, Alaska and DC excluded.
Is Heally legit?
Yes. Heally is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 7.0/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Heally promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Heally. Its listed price is $199 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Heally discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Heally compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Heally
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Heally at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide & tirzepatide, Liraglutide option
- Starting price
- $199/mo
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Heally scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Heally has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
7.5/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake.
Trust & Safety15%
7.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
10.0/10Serves 50 of 50 states.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Heally
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Checked FDA warning letters for Heally
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Heally involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Heally shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
- 3Ask Heally which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
- Heally serves all 50 states.
Contacting Heally
- Phone
- (650) 300-4334
- Heally offers email support
GLP-1 medications Heally offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Heally's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Heally
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Against it
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Heally charges
Heally charges $199/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $199/month
- Brand-name tirzepatide: $299/month
HumeCare+, at about $199/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What Heally dispenses
Heally prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. The choice is between an FDA-approved pen and a compounded preparation that costs less. Compounding is lawful and often appropriate, but a compounded product is not an approved one, and the price gap is largely that difference.
Safety and disclosure
Heally tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Heally. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Heally will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Heally bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you need access wherever you live
Our read
Heally charges $199/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes.
The Bottom Line
Heally's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Heally
Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Heally is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Sesame Care (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Heally head to head
The sellers closest to Heally on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Heally review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Heally's current pricing
Plans start at $199 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.