DoctorAdam logo

DoctorAdam Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.2/10

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

DoctorAdam's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$129/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

A Shopify-based telehealth storefront selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral tablets, at a flat all-in monthly price that covers the physician evaluation, the medication and free shipping. It names two pharmacy partners, Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando, FL and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, TX, and is LegitScript certified. By its own account it holds a 4.8/5 Trustpilot score across more than 5,400 reviews and has served 100K+ patients in 44 states.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $129/moPrice shown up frontIncludes medication + consult44 statesNo FDA warning letters found

Is DoctorAdam legit?

Yes. DoctorAdam is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 7.2/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a DoctorAdam promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for DoctorAdam. Its listed price is $129 a month. Coupon sites advertising "DoctorAdam discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how DoctorAdam compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to DoctorAdam

8.4/ 10
Verified partner

Enhance MD

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$112/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full Enhance MD review →
6.1/ 10
Verified partner

DudeMeds

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $175/month

★★★☆☆3.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$175/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full DudeMeds review →
7.8/ 10
Verified partner

Oak

Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$119/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Oak review →
DoctorAdam logo
3.6 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit DoctorAdam →

from $129/mo · no insurance needed

DoctorAdam at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$129/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
44 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How DoctorAdam scores

Six columns, each one computed from something DoctorAdam has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

7.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

9.0/10

Serves 44 of 50 states.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on DoctorAdam

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: 44 states
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for DoctorAdam

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with DoctorAdam involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1DoctorAdam shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask DoctorAdam which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • DoctorAdam serves 44 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.

Contacting DoctorAdam

Email
DoctorAdam offers email support

GLP-1 medications DoctorAdam offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide injection from $129. Includes physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping.

StartingCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide injection from $229. Includes physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping.

Starting — oral tabletCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Oral tablet from $129, in doses of 2mg–24mg; the physician sets the strength. Includes medication and prescription.

Starting — oral tabletCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Oral tablet from $199, in doses of 3, 5, 6, 10 or 20 mg: 30 tablets, taken once daily as prescribed.

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off DoctorAdam's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See DoctorAdam pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 44 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to DoctorAdam

Against it

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What DoctorAdam charges

The standing price at DoctorAdam is $129/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $129/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $229/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $129/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $199/month

HealthRX, at about $133/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.

What DoctorAdam dispenses

DoctorAdam prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at DoctorAdam at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

DoctorAdam tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and the 44 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to DoctorAdam. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If DoctorAdam will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether DoctorAdam bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

DoctorAdam charges $129/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes.

The Bottom Line

DoctorAdam's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 7.2/10Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questionsFrom: $129/mo

Before you pay DoctorAdam

Starting at $129 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where DoctorAdam is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Oak.

Compare DoctorAdam head to head

The sellers closest to DoctorAdam on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

A Shopify-based telehealth storefront selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral tablets, at a flat all-in monthly price that covers the physician evaluation, the medication and free shipping. It names two pharmacy partners, Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando, FL and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, TX, and is LegitScript certified. By its own account it holds a 4.8/5 Trustpilot score across more than 5,400 reviews and has served 100K+ patients in 44 states. We rate it 7.2/10 overall.
DoctorAdam starts at $129 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
DoctorAdam names 44 states. Check that yours is on the list before you go any further.
DoctorAdam sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
DoctorAdam lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether DoctorAdam bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
DoctorAdam says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. DoctorAdam runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to DoctorAdam. Before you buy, weigh these: Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules DoctorAdam out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this DoctorAdam review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See DoctorAdam's current pricing

Plans start at $129 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.