bmiMD Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 9/10
Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
bmiMD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
bmiMD is a medical weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications through telehealth.
Is bmiMD legit?
Yes. bmiMD is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 9.0/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a bmiMD promo or coupon code?
bmiMD has no code to type in. The current offer: bmiMD is currently running a sitewide sale of 20% off all products (auto-applied, no code). It applies at checkout on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "bmiMD promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how bmiMD compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
bmiMD at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $99/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How bmiMD scores
Six columns, each one computed from something bmiMD has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
9.5/10$99/month is 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
8.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
10.0/10Serves 50 of 50 states.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on bmiMD
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for bmiMD
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with bmiMD involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1bmiMD shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask bmiMD which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $139. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- bmiMD serves all 50 states.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Cancelling bmiMD
Taken from the terms bmiMD publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Refund policy
- Auth hold released, no charge if found ineligible
GLP-1 medications bmiMD offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides bmiMD offers
bmiMD sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Price depends on plan length: $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188.00 total), $109/mo for 6 months, $119/mo for 3 months, $129/mo on a 1-month plan. Same price at every dose; provider visit and free shipping included.
Price depends on plan length: $139/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,668.00 total), $149/mo for 6 months, $159/mo for 3 months, $179/mo on a 1-month plan. Same price at every dose.
Strike-through pricing shown: $151.20 -> $99/mo (12-mo) up to $199.80 -> $129/mo (monthly), labeled 'Limited time offer'. bmimd.com/glp-1-microdose/.
Strike-through pricing shown: $250.20 -> $139/mo (12-mo) up to $299.70 -> $179/mo (monthly), labeled 'Limited time offer'. bmimd.com/glp-1-gip-microdose/.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off bmiMD's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $139 a month, 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to bmiMD
Against it
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What bmiMD charges
The standing price at bmiMD is $99/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. That sits at the affordable end of what we see. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.
- Compounded semaglutide: $99/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $139/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $99/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $139/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so bmiMD's $99 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
CoreAge Rx, at about $99/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What bmiMD dispenses
bmiMD prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
bmiMD tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to bmiMD. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If bmiMD will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether bmiMD bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- you need access wherever you live
Our read
bmiMD competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $99/month, no FDA warning letters, and wide state coverage.
The Bottom Line
bmiMD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay bmiMD
Starting at $99 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where bmiMD is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Alternatives to bmiMD
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Compare bmiMD head to head
The sellers closest to bmiMD on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this bmiMD review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See bmiMD's current pricing
Plans start at $99 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.