Bliv logo

Bliv Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.9/10

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Bliv falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$116/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Bliv is a telehealth seller built around personalized GLP-1 weight loss programs.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $116/moPrice shown up front

Is Bliv legit?

Bliv is a real, operating US company, and the FDA has issued it a warning letter. The letter is summarized at the top of this review. Read what it alleges before you decide, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you. We rate Bliv 5.9/10 overall.

Is there a Bliv promo or coupon code?

Bliv has no code to type in. The current offer: Homepage banner: 'Limited time 50% OFF'. Semaglutide as low as $58/mo, tirzepatide as low as $99/mo. It applies at checkout on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "Bliv promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.

See how Bliv compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Bliv

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Bliv logo
3.0 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Bliv →

from $116/mo · no insurance needed

Bliv at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$116/mo
What's included
Medication · Shipping
FDA status
1 FDA warning letter (details below)

How Bliv scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Bliv has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

3.5/10

The FDA has issued it a warning letter. No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

4.5/10

The price covers the medication and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Bliv

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Bliv

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Bliv involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Bliv shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Bliv does not require a live video visit before a first prescription.
  3. 3Ask Bliv which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes the medication and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Confirm that Bliv serves your state before you start.
  • The FDA has issued Bliv a warning letter. It is covered in the enforcement section below; read what it alleges before you decide.

Contacting Bliv

Cancelling Bliv

Taken from the terms Bliv publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
Refund policy
Refund policy linked; details not shown
Early-termination fee
None

GLP-1 medications Bliv offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$116/mo
semaglutide

Bliv advertises semaglutide at 'as low as $116 per month.'

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Bliv advertises its GLP-1/GIP option at 'as low as $199 per month.'

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Bliv's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Bliv pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping

Against it

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Bliv a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Bliv charges

The standing price at Bliv is $116/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $116/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $199/month

Oak, at about $119/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.

What Bliv dispenses

Bliv prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.

Safety and disclosure

Bliv tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. The FDA has issued Bliv a warning letter, summarized at the top of this page. A letter flags a problem rather than ruling a seller out, so read what it says before deciding what it means for you. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Bliv will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Bliv bills your plan before you start.
  • A seller's regulatory history matters to you more than price. Read the warning letter summarized above before deciding.

Our read

Bliv charges $116/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes. The catch is disclosure, which is why Bliv scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. Whatever you decide, read the warning letter summarized at the top of this page first, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you.

The Bottom Line

Bliv falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 5.9/10Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questionsFrom: $116/mo

Before you pay Bliv

Starting at $116 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Bliv is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Bliv head to head

The sellers closest to Bliv on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Bliv is a telehealth seller built around personalized GLP-1 weight loss programs. We rate it 5.9/10 overall.
Bliv starts at $116 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask Bliv whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Bliv sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
Bliv lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Bliv bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Bliv says the price covers medication and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Bliv runs that whole sequence on its own site.
The FDA warning letter is the one that matters, and it is summarized at the top of this review. Also weigh these before you buy: Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Regulatory notice

Bliv has an FDA warning letter on record, dated February 20, 2026

This letter concerns false & misleading claims/misbranded. A warning letter is public correspondence from FDA, not an adjudication. On its own it establishes no finding of illegal activity, and a company that gets one often answers with corrective action.

Read the full letter →

Sources

Cited across this Bliv review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Bliv's current pricing

Plans start at $116 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.