Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LifeMD vs Mochi Health

LifeMD and Mochi Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LifeMD logo

LifeMD

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit LifeMD →
VS
Mochi Health logo

Mochi Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Mochi Health →

If you are choosing between LifeMD and Mochi Health, price alone will not settle it. LifeMD leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 6.6.

LifeMD vs Mochi Health price

LifeMD publishes $149 a month. Mochi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

LifeMD lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health does not name its drug.

On format, LifeMD prices brand-name pens, while Mochi Health posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, LifeMD is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

LifeMD lists 50 states, and Mochi Health lists 15 states.

They overlap in 15 states. LifeMD alone covers 35 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and California.

Pricing

LifeMD

Program & provider feemonthly subscription
$149$75/mo
Save 50% right now
program-fee

First month $75, then $149/mo. Brand medication billed separately, or $0-$25/mo copay with commercial insurance.

Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)Brand-name
$149/mo
wegovy

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Wegovy penBrand-name
$199/mo
wegovy

Medication only (starting); plus the program fee. As low as $0-$25/mo with insurance.

Zepbound vialBrand-name
$349/mo
zepbound

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Mochi Health

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Membership is $79/mo plus $60/mo for compounded semaglutide. The $39 membership Mochi leads with is a first-month rate for new customers; the standard rate is $79 per month after that. The $60 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose, the lowest rung rather than a flat rate. $99 is shown struck through beside it.

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Membership is $79/mo plus $90/mo for compounded tirzepatide. The $39 membership is a first-month promotional rate; the standard rate is $79. The $90 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose. $199 is shown struck through beside it.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and coaching.

LifeMD's price also covers lab work, which Mochi Health does not claim.

LifeMD is silent on shipping.

Mochi Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

LifeMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Mochi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LifeMD scores 7.9 and Mochi Health 6.6 out of 10.

LifeMD is stronger on value (10.0 vs 3.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 4.4) and support (5.5 vs 4.0).

Mochi Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

LifeMD

7.9/10

Overall

Mochi Health

6.6/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
4.4

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

Neither LifeMD nor Mochi Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLifeMDMochi Health
Starting Price$149/moNot published
Features0 features✓3 features
States Available✓5015
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LifeMD

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth seller. It carries brand-name GLP-1 medications only.

Read our full LifeMD review →

About Mochi Health

Mochi Health is an obesity medicine telehealth seller running aggressively priced compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Mochi Health review →

Pros & Cons

LifeMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LifeMD

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Mochi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mochi Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 15 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: LifeMD

LifeMD wins this one, 7.9 to 6.6, above all for bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top. Mochi Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose LifeMD if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

LifeMD vs Mochi Health: FAQ

Only LifeMD publishes a price ($149 a month). Mochi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. LifeMD lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health lists no named drug.
LifeMD: 50 states against 15, with 15 in common.
Both include the clinician visit and coaching. Only LifeMD includes lab work.
LifeMD has none. Mochi Health has none.
No. Neither LifeMD nor Mochi Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.