Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Mochi Health vs SkinnyRx

Mochi Health and SkinnyRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Mochi Health logo

Mochi Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Mochi Health →
VS
SkinnyRx logo

SkinnyRx

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit SkinnyRx →

If you are choosing between Mochi Health and SkinnyRx, price alone will not settle it. Mochi Health leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 5.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Mochi Health vs SkinnyRx price

SkinnyRx publishes $149.25 a month. Mochi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

SkinnyRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Mochi Health posts no priced format, while SkinnyRx prices compounded injections and an oral option.

Where each one treats patients

Mochi Health lists 15 states, and SkinnyRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Mochi Health

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Membership is $79/mo plus $60/mo for compounded semaglutide. The $39 membership Mochi leads with is a first-month rate for new customers; the standard rate is $79 per month after that. The $60 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose, the lowest rung rather than a flat rate. $99 is shown struck through beside it.

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Membership is $79/mo plus $90/mo for compounded tirzepatide. The $39 membership is a first-month promotional rate; the standard rate is $79. The $90 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose. $199 is shown struck through beside it.

SkinnyRx

As low asCompounded
$149.25/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $149.25/mo*' — plan-length/promo dependent (matches the sitewide '25% lower prices' promo, $199 x 0.75); standard single-month rate not published pre-intake. Microdose available; free overnight shipping.

As low asCompounded · oral
$199/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $199/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-oral; once-daily.

As low asCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-tablets.

As low asCompounded
$224.25/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $224.25/mo*' and 'Starting at $224.25/mo with free overnight shipping'; microdose available; once-weekly.

As low asCompounded
$224.25/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $224.25/mo*' on /products/tirzepatide-tablets; once-daily.

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
semaglutide

'$1,400/mo*' — '*Price shown applies to Monthly plan paid upfront or with buy now, pay later programs.' 'No membership fees. Same price at every dose.'

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
semaglutide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/wegovy-injectable. Wegovy PILL is listed 'Unavailable' ('available via SkinnyRx Membership', fee not published).

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
tirzepatide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/mounjaro.

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
tirzepatide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/zepbound. Foundayo (orforglipron) pill also listed but 'Unavailable' — price not published.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Mochi Health's price also covers coaching, which SkinnyRx does not claim.

SkinnyRx's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Mochi Health does not claim.

Mochi Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

SkinnyRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Mochi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Mochi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

SkinnyRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Mochi Health scores 6.6 and SkinnyRx 5.9 out of 10.

Mochi Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 1.0).

SkinnyRx is stronger on value (6.5 vs 3.0), accessibility (5.0 vs 4.4) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Mochi Health

6.6/10

Overall

SkinnyRx

5.9/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
1.0

Accessibility10%

4.4A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent SkinnyRx a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 717989), and it is still open.

Mochi Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMochi HealthSkinnyRx
Starting PriceNot published$149.25/mo
Features3 features3 features
States Available15Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Mochi Health

Mochi Health is an obesity medicine telehealth seller running aggressively priced compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Mochi Health review →

About SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injectables, with a microdosing option, prescribed by licensed US clinicians. The consult and free overnight shipping are bundled into a single monthly cash price.

Read our full SkinnyRx review →

Pros & Cons

Mochi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mochi Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 15 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

SkinnyRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149.25 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $224.25 a month, 10% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued SkinnyRx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx is where we would start, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. Mochi Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose SkinnyRx if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $149.25 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

Mochi Health vs SkinnyRx: FAQ

Only SkinnyRx publishes a price ($149.25 a month). Mochi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Mochi Health lists no named drug; SkinnyRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Mochi Health lists 15 states; SkinnyRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Mochi Health includes coaching. Only SkinnyRx includes the medication itself and shipping.
Mochi Health has none. SkinnyRx has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
SkinnyRx pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Mochi Health does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.