Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hims vs Mochi Health

Hims and Mochi Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hims logo

Hims

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC

Visit Hims →
VS
Mochi Health logo

Mochi Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Mochi Health →

If you are choosing between Hims and Mochi Health, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 6.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hims vs Mochi Health price

Hims publishes $199 a month. Mochi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Mochi Health posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hims lists 50 states, and Mochi Health lists 15 states.

They overlap in 15 states. Hims alone covers 35 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and California.

Pricing

Hims

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Mochi Health

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Membership is $79/mo plus $60/mo for compounded semaglutide. The $39 membership Mochi leads with is a first-month rate for new customers; the standard rate is $79 per month after that. The $60 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose, the lowest rung rather than a flat rate. $99 is shown struck through beside it.

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Membership is $79/mo plus $90/mo for compounded tirzepatide. The $39 membership is a first-month promotional rate; the standard rate is $79. The $90 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose. $199 is shown struck through beside it.

What each price covers

Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which Mochi Health does not claim.

Mochi Health's price also covers the clinician visit and coaching, which Hims does not claim.

Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.

Mochi Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Mochi Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Hims

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Mochi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Mochi Health 6.6 out of 10.

Hims is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 4.4).

Mochi Health is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 7.0) and support (4.0 vs 3.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Hims

6.8/10

Overall

Mochi Health

6.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
4.4

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.

Mochi Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHimsMochi Health
Starting Price$199/moNot published
Features2 features✓3 features
States Available✓5015
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hims

Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hims review →

About Mochi Health

Mochi Health is an obesity medicine telehealth seller running aggressively priced compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Mochi Health review →

Pros & Cons

Hims

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Mochi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mochi Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 15 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Hims

Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 6.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. Mochi Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Hims if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Hims vs Mochi Health: FAQ

Only Hims publishes a price ($199 a month). Mochi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Mochi Health lists no named drug.
Hims: 50 states against 15, with 15 in common.
Only Hims includes the medication itself. Only Mochi Health includes the clinician visit and coaching.
Hims has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Mochi Health has none.
No. Neither Hims nor Mochi Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.