Ivim Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.2/10
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Ivim Health falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Prices checked August 2026
Ivim Health is a telehealth weight loss program. Entry-tier semaglutide pricing is low, and tirzepatide carries a separate program fee.
Is Ivim Health legit?
Ivim Health is a real, operating US company, and the FDA has issued it a warning letter. The letter is summarized at the top of this review. Read what it alleges before you decide, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you. We rate Ivim Health 6.2/10 overall.
Is there an Ivim Health promo or coupon code?
Ivim Health has no code to type in. The current offer: 'Try the Wegovy Pill. First month of membership on us.' (first month of membership free, Wegovy Pill program). Compounded semaglutide from $149/mo, tirzepatide from $224/mo. It applies at checkout on its own. Coupon sites advertising an "Ivim Health promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how Ivim Health compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Ivim Health
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Ivim Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $75/mo
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Coaching
- FDA status
- 1 FDA warning letter (details below)
How Ivim Health scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Ivim Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
3.5/10The FDA has issued it a warning letter. No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and coaching.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Ivim Health
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Ivim Health
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Ivim Health involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Ivim Health shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Ivim Health which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching.
- Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
- Confirm that Ivim Health serves your state before you start.
- The FDA has issued Ivim Health a warning letter. It is covered in the enforcement section below; read what it alleges before you decide.
GLP-1 medications Ivim Health offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Ivim Health offers
Ivim Health sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Ivim Health's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Ivim Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Ivim Health charges
Ivim Health lists $75/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $75/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $149/month
Embody, at about $79/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What Ivim Health dispenses
Ivim Health prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
Ivim Health tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. It also offers coaching as part of the plan. The FDA has issued Ivim Health a warning letter, summarized at the top of this page. A letter flags a problem rather than ruling a seller out, so read what it says before deciding what it means for you. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Ivim Health will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Ivim Health bills your plan before you start.
- A seller's regulatory history matters to you more than price. Read the warning letter summarized above before deciding.
It fits if
- you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top
Our read
Ivim Health charges $75/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes. The catch is disclosure, which is why Ivim Health scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. Whatever you decide, read the warning letter summarized at the top of this page first, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you.
The Bottom Line
Ivim Health falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Ivim Health
Starting at $75 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Ivim Health is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
Compare Ivim Health head to head
The sellers closest to Ivim Health on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Regulatory notice
Ivim Health has an FDA warning letter on record, dated February 20, 2026
This letter concerns false & misleading claims/misbranded. A warning letter is public correspondence from FDA, not an adjudication. On its own it establishes no finding of illegal activity, and a company that gets one often answers with corrective action.
Sources
Cited across this Ivim Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Ivim Health's current pricing
Plans start at $75 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.