Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Mochi Health vs Ro

Mochi Health and Ro sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Mochi Health logo

Mochi Health

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Mochi Health →
VS
Ro logo

Ro

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC

Visit Ro →

If you are choosing between Mochi Health and Ro, price alone will not settle it. Ro leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 6.6.

Mochi Health vs Ro price

Ro publishes $149 a month. Mochi Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Ro lists orforglipron; Mochi Health does not name its drug.

On format, Mochi Health posts no priced format, while Ro prices brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Ro is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Mochi Health lists 15 states, and Ro does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Mochi Health

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Membership is $79/mo plus $60/mo for compounded semaglutide. The $39 membership Mochi leads with is a first-month rate for new customers; the standard rate is $79 per month after that. The $60 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose, the lowest rung rather than a flat rate. $99 is shown struck through beside it.

Starting dose (membership $79/mo + medication)Compounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Membership is $79/mo plus $90/mo for compounded tirzepatide. The $39 membership is a first-month promotional rate; the standard rate is $79. The $90 is a 'starting at' price that varies by dose. $199 is shown struck through beside it.

Ro

Foundayo (lowest dose, cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Additional membership fees apply

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and coaching.

Ro's price also covers lab work, which Mochi Health does not claim.

Mochi Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

Ro is silent on shipping.

Mochi Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Ro

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Ro scores 6.7 and Mochi Health 6.6 out of 10.

Mochi Health is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.0) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 8.0).

Ro is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.0), accessibility (5.0 vs 4.4) and support (5.5 vs 4.0).

User experience is within half a point.

How we score

Mochi Health

6.6/10

Overall

Ro

6.7/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

4.4A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Mochi Health nor Ro has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMochi HealthRo
Starting PriceNot published$149/mo
Features3 features✓7 features
States Available15Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Mochi Health

Mochi Health is an obesity medicine telehealth seller running aggressively priced compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Mochi Health review →

About Ro

Foundayo (orforglipron), the new oral GLP-1 from Eli Lilly, joined Ro on April 9 2026 at $149/month for the lowest dose, membership on top. Beside it sit compounded semaglutide and the brand-name pair, Zepbound and Wegovy. No obesity care formulary in the category is more comprehensive. In the US, only a handful of direct-to-patient telehealth companies are larger.

Read our full Ro review →

Pros & Cons

Mochi Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mochi Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 15 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Ro

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ro

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake

Our Verdict

Winner: Ro

Ro wins this one, 6.7 to 6.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC. Mochi Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Ro if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Mochi Health vs Ro: FAQ

Only Ro publishes a price ($149 a month). Mochi Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Mochi Health lists no named drug; Ro lists orforglipron.
Mochi Health lists 15 states; Ro does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and coaching. Only Ro includes lab work.
Mochi Health has none. Ro has none.
No. Neither Mochi Health nor Ro pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.