Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LifeMD vs Noom

LifeMD costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LifeMD logo

LifeMD

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit LifeMD →
VS
Noom logo

Noom

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Noom →

If you are choosing between LifeMD and Noom, the first difference is cost: LifeMD is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LifeMD leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 6.7.

LifeMD vs Noom price

LifeMD is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $199 a month at Noom. That is $50 less each month (25% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at LifeMD ($149 a month vs $199 a month); tirzepatide costs the same at both, $349 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, LifeMD prices brand-name pens, while Noom prices brand-name pens and compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

LifeMD lists 50 states, and Noom does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

LifeMD

Program & provider feemonthly subscription
$149$75/mo
Save 50% right now
program-fee

First month $75, then $149/mo. Brand medication billed separately, or $0-$25/mo copay with commercial insurance.

Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)Brand-name
$149/mo
wegovy

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Wegovy penBrand-name
$199/mo
wegovy

Medication only (starting); plus the program fee. As low as $0-$25/mo with insurance.

Zepbound vialBrand-name
$349/mo
zepbound

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Noom

GLP-1Rx Program — brand semaglutide (Wegovy/Ozempic)Brand-name
$349/mo
semaglutide
GLP-1Rx Program — brand tirzepatide (Zepbound/Mounjaro)Brand-name
$349/mo
tirzepatide
Microdose GLP-1Rx — compounded semaglutideCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and coaching.

LifeMD's price also covers lab work, which Noom does not claim.

LifeMD is silent on shipping.

Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

LifeMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Noom

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LifeMD scores 7.9 and Noom 6.7 out of 10.

LifeMD is stronger on value (10.0 vs 4.4), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (5.5 vs 4.0).

Noom is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

LifeMD

7.9/10

Overall

Noom

6.7/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
4.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

Neither LifeMD nor Noom has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLifeMDNoom
Starting Price✓$149/mo$199/mo
Features0 features✓2 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LifeMD

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth seller. It carries brand-name GLP-1 medications only.

Read our full LifeMD review →

About Noom

Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.

Read our full Noom review →

Pros & Cons

LifeMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LifeMD

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Noom

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: LifeMD

LifeMD wins this one, 7.9 to 6.7, above all for bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top. It also costs $50 less each month than Noom. Noom fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose LifeMD if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Noom if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

LifeMD vs Noom: FAQ

LifeMD. It starts at $149 a month; Noom starts at $199 a month, $50 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
LifeMD lists 50 states; Noom does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and coaching. Only LifeMD includes lab work.
LifeMD has none. Noom has none.
No. Neither LifeMD nor Noom pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.