Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Fridays vs LifeMD

LifeMD costs $100 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Fridays logo

Fridays

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Fridays →
VS
LifeMD logo

LifeMD

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit LifeMD →

If you are choosing between Fridays and LifeMD, the first difference is cost: LifeMD is $100 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LifeMD leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 5.5.

Fridays vs LifeMD price

LifeMD is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $249 a month at Fridays. That is $100 less each month (40% lower), or about $1,200 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at LifeMD ($149 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at LifeMD ($349 a month vs $359 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Fridays prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while LifeMD prices brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Fridays does not publish where it ships, and LifeMD lists 50 states.

Pricing

Fridays

Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$359/mo
tirzepatide
Ozempic®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1498/mo
semaglutide
Zepbound®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1828/mo
tirzepatide

LifeMD

Program & provider feemonthly subscription
$149$75/mo
Save 50% right now
program-fee

First month $75, then $149/mo. Brand medication billed separately, or $0-$25/mo copay with commercial insurance.

Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)Brand-name
$149/mo
wegovy

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Wegovy penBrand-name
$199/mo
wegovy

Medication only (starting); plus the program fee. As low as $0-$25/mo with insurance.

Zepbound vialBrand-name
$349/mo
zepbound

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and coaching.

Fridays' price also covers the medication itself, which LifeMD does not claim.

LifeMD's price also covers lab work, which Fridays does not claim.

Fridays is silent on shipping and lab work.

LifeMD is silent on shipping.

That matters most for the drug: unless LifeMD confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Fridays

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

LifeMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LifeMD scores 7.9 and Fridays 5.5 out of 10.

Fridays is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.5).

LifeMD is stronger on value (10.0 vs 2.8), trust & safety (6.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Fridays

5.5/10

Overall

LifeMD

7.9/10

Value25%

2.8A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Fridays nor LifeMD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFridaysLifeMD
Starting Price$249/mo✓$149/mo
Features✓2 features0 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Fridays

Fridays is a telehealth weight loss seller running compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Fridays review →

About LifeMD

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth seller. It carries brand-name GLP-1 medications only.

Read our full LifeMD review →

Pros & Cons

Fridays

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fridays

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $359 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

LifeMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LifeMD

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: LifeMD

LifeMD wins this one, 7.9 to 5.5, above all for bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top. It also costs $100 less each month than Fridays. Fridays fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Fridays if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose LifeMD if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Fridays vs LifeMD: FAQ

LifeMD. It starts at $149 a month; Fridays starts at $249 a month, $100 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Fridays does not publish where it ships; LifeMD lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and coaching. Only Fridays includes the medication itself. Only LifeMD includes lab work.
Fridays has none. LifeMD has none.
No. Neither Fridays nor LifeMD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.