Fridays vs Noom
Noom costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Fridays
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Visit Fridays →If you are choosing between Fridays and Noom, the first difference is cost: Noom is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Noom leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 5.5.
Fridays vs Noom price
Noom is the cheaper way in: $199 a month against $249 a month at Fridays. That is $50 less each month (20% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Noom ($199 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Noom ($349 a month vs $359 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Fridays nor Noom publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Fridays
Noom
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and coaching.
Fridays' price also covers the medication itself, which Noom does not claim.
Fridays is silent on shipping and lab work.
Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.
That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Fridays
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Noom
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Noom scores 6.7 and Fridays 5.5 out of 10.
Fridays is stronger on support (7.0 vs 4.0).
Noom is stronger on value (4.4 vs 2.8), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).
Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.
Fridays
5.5/10
Noom
6.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Fridays nor Noom has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Fridays | Noom |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | ✓$199/mo |
| Features | 2 features | 2 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Fridays
Fridays is a telehealth weight loss seller running compounded GLP-1 programs.
Read our full Fridays review →About Noom
Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.
Read our full Noom review →Pros & Cons
Fridays
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fridays
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $359 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Noom
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Noom wins this one, 6.7 to 5.5, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately. It also costs $50 less each month than Fridays. Fridays fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose Fridays if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $249 a month.
Choose Noom if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Fridays vs Noom: FAQ
Close alternatives to Fridays and Noom
- Fridays vs Luvo Health
- Fridays vs RxSpan MD
- Fridays vs Elevated Health
- Fridays vs Better U Care
- Noom vs Hims
- Noom vs Hers
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.