Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

GoodRx vs Henry Meds

GoodRx costs $100 less a month, and both sell tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GoodRx logo

GoodRx

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit GoodRx →
VS
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →

If you are choosing between GoodRx and Henry Meds, the first difference is cost: GoodRx is $100 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. GoodRx leads our six-part score, 6.9 to 5.5.

GoodRx vs Henry Meds price

GoodRx is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $249 a month at Henry Meds. That is $100 less each month (40% lower), or about $1,200 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Tirzepatide is cheaper at GoodRx ($299 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell tirzepatide; only GoodRx lists orforglipron; only Henry Meds lists semaglutide.

On format, GoodRx prices brand-name pens, while Henry Meds prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, GoodRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

GoodRx lists 50 states, and Henry Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

GoodRx

Foundayo (lowest dose, self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron
Zepbound KwikPen (self-pay)Brand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

What each price covers

Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which GoodRx does not claim.

GoodRx does not say what its price includes.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless GoodRx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

GoodRx

Inclusions not disclosed.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, GoodRx scores 6.9 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

GoodRx is stronger on value (5.0 vs 2.8), user experience (5.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Henry Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

GoodRx

6.9/10

Overall

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
2.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

5.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither GoodRx nor Henry Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGoodRxHenry Meds
Starting Price✓$149/mo$249/mo
Features✓6 features4 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About GoodRx

GoodRx (NASDAQ: GDRX) is the largest US prescription savings platform. It publishes self-pay discount pricing on brand-name GLP-1 medications, with Foundayo (orforglipron) starting at $149/month and the Zepbound KwikPen (tirzepatide) starting at $299/month, redeemable at 70,000+ pharmacies nationwide. It also operates GoodRx Care, a telehealth arm that prescribes GLP-1s with online visits starting at $39.

Read our full GoodRx review →

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

Pros & Cons

GoodRx

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 76% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to GoodRx

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: GoodRx

GoodRx wins this one, 6.9 to 5.5, above all for oral orforglipron alongside the injectables. It also costs $100 less each month than Henry Meds. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose GoodRx if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

GoodRx vs Henry Meds: FAQ

GoodRx. It starts at $149 a month; Henry Meds starts at $249 a month, $100 more per month.
Yes, both sell tirzepatide. GoodRx adds orforglipron. Henry Meds adds semaglutide.
GoodRx lists 50 states; Henry Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Henry Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
GoodRx has none. Henry Meds has none.
No. Neither GoodRx nor Henry Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.