Zeuss logo

Zeuss Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10

Best for: semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical price

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Zeuss falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$125/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Zeuss starts GLP-1 at $125/mo and tirzepatide at $175/mo, with bundled pricing covering provider review, medication and cold-chain shipping. Its genuine differentiator is a no-subscription, one-time-purchase model: no auto-renewals or memberships, and a full refund if a physician cannot prescribe. TRT, HRT, skin and hair services sit alongside the compounded GLP-1 line.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $125/moPrice shown up frontIncludes medication + consult

Is Zeuss legit?

Zeuss is a real, operating US company, and the FDA has issued it a warning letter. The letter is summarized at the top of this review. Read what it alleges before you decide, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you. We rate Zeuss 7.4/10 overall.

Is there a Zeuss promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Zeuss. Its listed price is $125 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Zeuss discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Zeuss compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Zeuss

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Zeuss logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Zeuss →

from $125/mo · no insurance needed

Zeuss at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$125/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
1 FDA warning letter (details below)

How Zeuss scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Zeuss has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

7.8/10

$125/month is 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

3.5/10

The FDA has issued it a warning letter. No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Zeuss

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Zeuss

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Zeuss involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Zeuss shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask Zeuss which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $125, tirzepatide $175. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that Zeuss serves your state before you start.
  • The FDA has issued Zeuss a warning letter. It is covered in the enforcement section below; read what it alleges before you decide.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Zeuss

Email
Zeuss offers email support

Cancelling Zeuss

Taken from the terms Zeuss publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
Refund policy
Not published by the seller
Early-termination fee
None

GLP-1 medications Zeuss offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Body for Him — GLP-1Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide
Body for Her — GLP-1Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide
Body for Him — GIP/GLP-1Compounded
$175/mo
tirzepatide
Body for Her — GIP/GLP-1Compounded
$175/mo
tirzepatide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Zeuss's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Zeuss pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $175 a month, 30% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Against it

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Zeuss a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Zeuss charges

Zeuss lists $125/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $125/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $125/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $175/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $175/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Zeuss' $125 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.

Oak dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $119/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Zeuss dispenses

Zeuss prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.

Safety and disclosure

Zeuss tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that its pharmacy is accredited. The FDA has issued Zeuss a warning letter, summarized at the top of this page. A letter flags a problem rather than ruling a seller out, so read what it says before deciding what it means for you. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Zeuss will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Zeuss bills your plan before you start.
  • A seller's regulatory history matters to you more than price. Read the warning letter summarized above before deciding.

It fits if

  • the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for

Our read

Zeuss competes on price, and at $125/month it competes well. The FDA warning letter is what to weigh against that, not a footnote to it. Whatever you decide, read the warning letter summarized at the top of this page first, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you.

The Bottom Line

Zeuss falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 7.4/10Best for: semaglutide at $125/month, 34% below the typical priceFrom: $125/mo

Before you pay Zeuss

Starting at $125 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Zeuss is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Zeuss head to head

The sellers closest to Zeuss on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Zeuss starts GLP-1 at $125/mo and tirzepatide at $175/mo, with bundled pricing covering provider review, medication and cold-chain shipping. Its genuine differentiator is a no-subscription, one-time-purchase model: no auto-renewals or memberships, and a full refund if a physician cannot prescribe. TRT, HRT, skin and hair services sit alongside the compounded GLP-1 line. We rate it 7.4/10 overall.
Zeuss starts at $125 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask Zeuss whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Zeuss sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
Zeuss lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Zeuss bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Zeuss says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Zeuss runs that whole sequence on its own site.
The FDA warning letter is the one that matters, and it is summarized at the top of this review. Also weigh these before you buy: Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Regulatory notice

Zeuss has an FDA warning letter on record, dated February 20, 2026

This letter concerns false & misleading claims/misbranded. A warning letter is public correspondence from FDA, not an adjudication. On its own it establishes no finding of illegal activity, and a company that gets one often answers with corrective action.

Read the full letter →

Sources

Cited across this Zeuss review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Zeuss's current pricing

Plans start at $125 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.