Youth & Soul Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month
Youth & Soul falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Compounded GLP-1 tiers sold beside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, ten verticals inside one marketplace. It runs on the Bask Health platform.
Is Youth & Soul legit?
Yes. Youth & Soul is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.4/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Youth & Soul promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Youth & Soul. Its listed price is $149 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Youth & Soul discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Youth & Soul compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Youth & Soul
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Youth & Soul at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $149/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Youth & Soul scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Youth & Soul has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
6.6/10$149/month is 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
5.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Youth & Soul
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 3 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Youth & Soul
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Youth & Soul involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Youth & Soul shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Youth & Soul which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $149, tirzepatide $399. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Youth & Soul serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Cancelling Youth & Soul
Taken from the terms Youth & Soul publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- Marketed as cancel anytime
- Refund policy
- Full Refund if Not Approved
GLP-1 medications Youth & Soul offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Youth & Soul offers
Youth & Soul sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide 0.25mg to 1mg titration with a B12 injection, physician consultation and shipping included.
Higher-dose semaglutide 1mg to 2.4mg with metformin 500mg and a B12 plus Lipo-C injection.
Compounded tirzepatide 2.5mg to 15mg with metformin XR, B12 plus MIC and an NAD+ nasal spray.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Youth & Soul's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Youth & Soul
Against it
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Youth & Soul charges
The standing price at Youth & Soul is $149/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. That sits at the affordable end of what we see. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.
- Compounded semaglutide: $149/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $189/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $399/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Youth & Soul's $149 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
Found, at about $149/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What Youth & Soul dispenses
Youth & Soul prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.
Safety and disclosure
Youth & Soul tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Youth & Soul. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Youth & Soul will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Youth & Soul bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
Our read
Youth & Soul competes on price: $149/month. The catch is disclosure, which is why Youth & Soul scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you.
The Bottom Line
Youth & Soul falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Youth & Soul
Starting at $149 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Youth & Soul is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Youth & Soul head to head
The sellers closest to Youth & Soul on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Youth & Soul review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Youth & Soul's current pricing
Plans start at $149 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.