Walgreens Weight Management logo

Walgreens Weight Management Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.2/10

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

What Walgreens Weight Management does best is price: it charges less than most sellers we compare.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$149/mo
Price rises with dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Walgreens Weight Management is the Walgreens virtual care program. It sells compounded GLP-1 medications through the company's retail pharmacy network.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $149/moPrice shown up frontAll 50 statesNo FDA warning letters found

Is Walgreens Weight Management legit?

Yes. Walgreens Weight Management is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 8.2/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Walgreens Weight Management promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Walgreens Weight Management. Its listed price is $149 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Walgreens Weight Management discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Walgreens Weight Management compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Walgreens Weight Management

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Walgreens Weight Management logo
4.1 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Walgreens Weight Management →

from $149/mo · no insurance needed

Walgreens Weight Management at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$149/mo
Pricing model
Rises with the dose: higher doses cost more
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Walgreens Weight Management scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Walgreens Weight Management has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

10.0/10

$349/month is 65% below the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

9.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

10.0/10

Serves 50 of 50 states.

Support10%

0.0/10

States explicitly that the price covers none of medication, consult, shipping, labs or coaching.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Walgreens Weight Management

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 3 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: all 50
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Walgreens Weight Management

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Walgreens Weight Management involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Walgreens Weight Management shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask Walgreens Weight Management which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $149. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Walgreens Weight Management serves all 50 states.

Cancelling Walgreens Weight Management

Taken from the terms Walgreens Weight Management publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Minimum commitment
None
Refund policy
Not published by the seller

GLP-1 medications Walgreens Weight Management offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Wegovy® — standing rate after the first two fillsBrand-name
$349/mo
semaglutide
Foundayo™ (orforglipron) 0.8 mg — 30-day supplyBrand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide
Foundayo™ 14.5–17.2 mg — 30-day supplyBrand-name
$349/mo
semaglutide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Walgreens Weight Management's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Walgreens Weight Management pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Walgreens Weight Management

Against it

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

What Walgreens Weight Management charges

Walgreens Weight Management charges $149/month.

  • Brand-name semaglutide: $349/month
  • Brand-name semaglutide: $149/month
  • Brand-name semaglutide: $349/month

For brand-name semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $997/month, so Walgreens Weight Management's $349 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.

Found, at about $149/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.

What Walgreens Weight Management dispenses

Walgreens Weight Management prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded preparations, which is the more expensive route and the one where what is in the pen has been reviewed.

Safety and disclosure

Walgreens Weight Management tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Walgreens Weight Management. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Walgreens Weight Management bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
  • you need access wherever you live

Our read

Walgreens Weight Management competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $349/month for brand-name semaglutide, no FDA warning letters, and wide state coverage.

The Bottom Line

What Walgreens Weight Management does best is price: it charges less than most sellers we compare.

Score: 8.2/10Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirmFrom: $149/mo

Before you pay Walgreens Weight Management

Starting at $149 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Walgreens Weight Management is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.

  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Sesame Care (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Walgreens Weight Management head to head

The sellers closest to Walgreens Weight Management on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Walgreens Weight Management is the Walgreens virtual care program. It sells compounded GLP-1 medications through the company's retail pharmacy network. We rate it 8.2/10 overall.
Walgreens Weight Management starts at $149 a month. That number climbs with the dose, so treat it as a floor rather than the cost of a maintenance dose. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Walgreens Weight Management says it treats patients in all 50 states.
Walgreens Weight Management sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Everything it lists is the FDA-approved brand product.
Check whether Walgreens Weight Management bills your insurance before you sign up.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Walgreens Weight Management runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Walgreens Weight Management. Before you buy, weigh these: Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Walgreens Weight Management out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Walgreens Weight Management review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See Walgreens Weight Management's current pricing

Plans start at $149 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.