Vivanta Care Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.2/10
Best for: new GLP-1 starters who want a low first-month price and month-to-month billing
Vivanta Care's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked October 2026
Vivanta Care is a Ventura, California telehealth platform that books compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through the MD Integrations clinician network, filled by the Florida pharmacy DiRx, alongside hormone and longevity programs. Pricing climbs with your dose stage: semaglutide runs $79 to $299 a month and tirzepatide $99 to $329, billed monthly with the clinician review and shipping included. You see your stage price before the health questions.
Is Vivanta Care legit?
Yes. Vivanta Care is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 8.2/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Vivanta Care promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Vivanta Care. Its listed price is $79 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Vivanta Care discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Vivanta Care compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Vivanta Care
Editorial score · methodology
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Vivanta Care at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $79/mo
- Pricing model
- Rises with the dose: higher doses cost more
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Vivanta Care scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Vivanta Care has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
9.2/10$139/month is 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Vivanta Care
Last checked October 2026- Checked the listed price across 8 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Vivanta Care
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Vivanta Care involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Vivanta Care shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Vivanta Care which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $169, tirzepatide $139. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Vivanta Care serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Vivanta Care
- Phone
- +1-805-330-4010
- Vivanta Care offers email support
Cancelling Vivanta Care
Taken from the terms Vivanta Care publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- Month-to-month; the subscription renews automatically until canceled
- Refund policy
- Medication that has been dispensed and shipped cannot be returned, and that part of the fee is non-refundable
- Early-termination fee
- None
GLP-1 medications Vivanta Care offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
The entry price, for one small 0.5 mL vial per order. The same price applies if you are restarting after two or more weeks off.
The second of four dose stages; the monthly price goes up as the dose does.
The third stage. Its dose label is higher than any brand-name semaglutide dose and appears to track the vial strength.
The top stage. The 10 mg weekly label looks like the vial concentration rather than a weekly dose.
The entry price, also charged when restarting after a break of two weeks or more.
The second of four dose stages; each step up in dose raises the monthly price.
The third stage, covering the usual maintenance range.
The top stage. Its 20-25 mg label is above the highest brand-name tirzepatide dose.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Vivanta Care's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $169 a month, 10% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $139 a month, 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vivanta Care
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Vivanta Care charges
Vivanta Care lists $79/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $79/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $169/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $229/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $299/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $99/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $139/month
For compounded tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $250/month, so Vivanta Care's $139 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
Embody, at about $79/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What Vivanta Care dispenses
Vivanta Care prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.
Safety and disclosure
Vivanta Care tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vivanta Care. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Vivanta Care will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Vivanta Care bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
Our read
Vivanta Care competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $139/month for compounded tirzepatide, no FDA warning letters.
The Bottom Line
Vivanta Care's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Vivanta Care
Starting at $79 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Vivanta Care is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Vivanta Care head to head
The sellers closest to Vivanta Care on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Vivanta Care review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Vivanta Care's current pricing
Plans start at $79 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.