Vitara RX logo

Vitara RX Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 9/10

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.0
★★★★★4.5/5

Vitara RX's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$99/mo
Same price at every dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Semaglutide opens at $99/month and tirzepatide at $149/month, each held flat per drug no matter the dose, with no membership charge and nothing hidden. Few compounded sellers go lower. VitaraRx names Manifest Pharmacy of Greer, SC as its 503A partner, carries LegitScript certification, and routes care to independently licensed providers. Its map covers 49 states.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $99/moPrice shown up frontFlat across dosesIncludes medication + consult49 statesNo FDA warning letters found

Is Vitara RX legit?

Yes. Vitara RX is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 9.0/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Vitara RX promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Vitara RX. Its listed price is $99 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Vitara RX discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Vitara RX compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Vitara RX

7.4/ 10
Verified partner

MEDGm

Best for: month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$179/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full MEDGm review →
5.7/ 10
Verified partner

HumeCare+

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

★★★☆☆2.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$199/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full HumeCare+ review →
6.5/ 10
Verified partner

Sesame Care

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.3/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Sesame Care review →
Vitara RX logo
4.5 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Vitara RX →

from $99/mo · no insurance needed

Vitara RX at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$99/mo
Pricing model
Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
49 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Vitara RX scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Vitara RX has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

9.5/10

$99/month is 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

9.8/10

Serves 49 of 50 states.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Vitara RX

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: all 50
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Vitara RX

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Vitara RX involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Vitara RX shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask Vitara RX which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $149. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Vitara RX serves 49 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Cancelling Vitara RX

Taken from the terms Vitara RX publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
Refund policy
Not published by the seller
Early-termination fee
None

GLP-1 medications Vitara RX offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

All doses (0.25mg / 0.5mg / 1mg / 1.5mg / 2mg / 2.5mg) flatCompounded
$99/mo
semaglutide
All doses (2.5mg / 5mg / 7.5mg / 10mg / 12.5mg / 15mg) flatCompounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Vitara RX's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Vitara RX pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 49 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vitara RX

Against it

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Vitara RX charges

Vitara RX lists $99/month, flat regardless of dose. That sits at the affordable end of what we see. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $99/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $149/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Vitara RX's $99 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.

bmiMD, at about $99/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.

What Vitara RX dispenses

Vitara RX prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.

Safety and disclosure

Vitara RX tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire, that it treats patients in all 50 states, and that its pharmacy is accredited. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vitara RX. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Vitara RX will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Vitara RX bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
  • you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
  • you need access wherever you live

Our read

Vitara RX competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $99/month, no FDA warning letters, and wide state coverage.

The Bottom Line

Vitara RX's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 9/10Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical priceFrom: $99/mo

Before you pay Vitara RX

Starting at $99 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Vitara RX is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Found.

Compare Vitara RX head to head

The sellers closest to Vitara RX on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Semaglutide opens at $99/month and tirzepatide at $149/month, each held flat per drug no matter the dose, with no membership charge and nothing hidden. Few compounded sellers go lower. VitaraRx names Manifest Pharmacy of Greer, SC as its 503A partner, carries LegitScript certification, and routes care to independently licensed providers. Its map covers 49 states. We rate it 9.0/10 overall.
Vitara RX starts at $99 a month. That number holds across doses, so titrating up does not move the bill. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Vitara RX says it treats patients in all 50 states.
Vitara RX sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
Vitara RX lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Vitara RX bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Vitara RX says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Vitara RX runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vitara RX. Before you buy, weigh these: Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules Vitara RX out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Vitara RX review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Vitara RX's current pricing

Plans start at $99 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.