VirtualCare2Go Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7/10
Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject
VirtualCare2Go's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
VirtualCare2Go prices compounded semaglutide from $279/month, oral semaglutide tablets from $599/month, and all-inclusive injection programs at around $629/month. The US seller offers same-day visits and national shipping, with care delivered fully online. It does not enumerate a public state list on its site.
Is VirtualCare2Go legit?
Yes. VirtualCare2Go is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.0/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a VirtualCare2Go promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for VirtualCare2Go. Its listed price is $279 a month. Coupon sites advertising "VirtualCare2Go discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how VirtualCare2Go compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to VirtualCare2Go
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
VirtualCare2Go at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide
- Starting price
- $279/mo
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How VirtualCare2Go scores
Six columns, each one computed from something VirtualCare2Go has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
2.0/10$279/month is 51% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
7.5/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake.
Trust & Safety15%
7.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
10.0/10Serves 50 of 50 states.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on VirtualCare2Go
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 3 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for VirtualCare2Go
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with VirtualCare2Go involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1VirtualCare2Go shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
- 3Ask VirtualCare2Go which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 4The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $279. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- VirtualCare2Go serves all 50 states.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting VirtualCare2Go
- Phone
- (817) 508-8169
- VirtualCare2Go offers email support
GLP-1 medications VirtualCare2Go offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Tirzepatide injection $629 1-month all-inclusive (consult+shipping+med)
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off VirtualCare2Go's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to VirtualCare2Go
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Against it
- Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 51% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What VirtualCare2Go charges
VirtualCare2Go charges $279/month. That sits above the middle of the market, which puts the burden on whatever else is in the package.
- Compounded semaglutide: $279/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $599/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $629/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so VirtualCare2Go's $279 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Check what is bundled before you accept it.
Direct Meds dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $249/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What VirtualCare2Go dispenses
VirtualCare2Go prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at VirtualCare2Go at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.
Safety and disclosure
VirtualCare2Go tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to VirtualCare2Go. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If VirtualCare2Go will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether VirtualCare2Go bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- injections are the thing keeping you from starting
- you need access wherever you live
Our read
VirtualCare2Go costs more than the middle of this market, and the oral option is the clearest thing that premium buys. If the extras it charges for are ones you would actually use, that is a defensible trade. If not, the same molecule is available for less. MangoRx is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
VirtualCare2Go's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay VirtualCare2Go
Starting at $279 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where VirtualCare2Go is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare VirtualCare2Go head to head
The sellers closest to VirtualCare2Go on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this VirtualCare2Go review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See VirtualCare2Go's current pricing
Plans start at $279 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.