SurpassMD logo

SurpassMD Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

SurpassMD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$124/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

For patients who qualify, the floor is $124/month on semaglutide and $184/month on tirzepatide. Payment is cash only, with Klarna-style financing and HSA/FSA both accepted. Life Vitality LLC runs the site, putting patients in touch with independent providers who hold licenses; the compounded drug then leaves a 503A pharmacy under cold chain. Consent and clinical intake are handled on the telehealth platform belonging to OpenLoop.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $124/moPrice shown up frontAll 50 statesNo FDA warning letters found

Is SurpassMD legit?

Yes. SurpassMD is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. It says its medication comes from accredited compounding pharmacies (503A, 503B or PCAB). We rate it 7.3/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a SurpassMD promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for SurpassMD. Its listed price is $124 a month. Coupon sites advertising "SurpassMD discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how SurpassMD compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to SurpassMD

8.4/ 10
Verified partner

Enhance MD

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$112/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full Enhance MD review →
6.1/ 10
Verified partner

DudeMeds

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $175/month

★★★☆☆3.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$175/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full DudeMeds review →
7.8/ 10
Verified partner

Oak

Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$119/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Oak review →
SurpassMD logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit SurpassMD →

from $124/mo · no insurance needed

SurpassMD at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$124/mo
What's included
Consult · Medication
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How SurpassMD scores

Six columns, each one computed from something SurpassMD has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

10.0/10

Serves 51 of 50 states.

Support10%

5.5/10

The price covers the medication and clinician visits.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on SurpassMD

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: all 50
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for SurpassMD

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with SurpassMD involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1SurpassMD shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask SurpassMD which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits.
Price shown before you start
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • SurpassMD serves all 50 states.

Contacting SurpassMD

Email
SurpassMD offers email support
Hours
Monday-Friday, 9 AM-6 PM PT

Cancelling SurpassMD

Taken from the terms SurpassMD publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
Yes
Minimum commitment
None stated in the Terms of Use; the separate Refund Policy page requires 72 hours' notice before your next billing date
Refund policy
Conflicting: Terms of Use Section 12 says refunds are available any time unless that period's medication already shipped; the separate Cancellation and Refund Policy page says no refunds are issued upon cancellation except when disqualified by the medical provider
Early-termination fee
None

GLP-1 medications SurpassMD offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Starting price for eligible patients, billed monthlyCompounded
$124/mo
semaglutide

Homepage/FAQ: 'Semaglutide starts as low as $124/m ... for eligible patients. Actual pricing depends on medication, dose, and provider approval.'

Starting price for eligible patients, billed monthlyCompounded
$184/mo
tirzepatide

Homepage/FAQ: 'tirzepatide starts as low as $184/m ... for eligible patients. Actual pricing depends on medication, dose, and provider approval.'

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off SurpassMD's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See SurpassMD pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to SurpassMD

Against it

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What SurpassMD charges

SurpassMD lists $124/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $124/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $184/month

Oak dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $119/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What SurpassMD dispenses

SurpassMD prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.

Safety and disclosure

SurpassMD tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire, that it treats patients in all 50 states, and that its pharmacy is accredited. We found no FDA warning letters issued to SurpassMD. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If SurpassMD will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether SurpassMD bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you need access wherever you live

Our read

SurpassMD charges $124/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes.

The Bottom Line

SurpassMD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 7.3/10Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirmFrom: $124/mo

Before you pay SurpassMD

Starting at $124 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where SurpassMD is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Oak.

Compare SurpassMD head to head

The sellers closest to SurpassMD on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

For patients who qualify, the floor is $124/month on semaglutide and $184/month on tirzepatide. Payment is cash only, with Klarna-style financing and HSA/FSA both accepted. Life Vitality LLC runs the site, putting patients in touch with independent providers who hold licenses; the compounded drug then leaves a 503A pharmacy under cold chain. Consent and clinical intake are handled on the telehealth platform belonging to OpenLoop. We rate it 7.3/10 overall.
SurpassMD starts at $124 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
SurpassMD says it treats patients in all 50 states.
SurpassMD sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded.
SurpassMD lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether SurpassMD bills your insurance before you sign up. It also takes FSA and HSA cards. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
SurpassMD says the price covers medication and the clinician visit. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. SurpassMD runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to SurpassMD. Before you buy, weigh these: Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules SurpassMD out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this SurpassMD review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See SurpassMD's current pricing

Plans start at $124 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.