Society of You logo

Society of You Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.2/10

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

6.2
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Society of You's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$169first month

then $279/mo ongoing

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Standing prices are $279/mo for compounded semaglutide, $425/mo for injectable tirzepatide and $379/mo for oral tirzepatide. Each carries a lower introductory first month, $169, $279 and $249 respectively, before the standard monthly rate begins. Society Management Group runs the brand and names its partner pharmacies, Emerald and Striker.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $279/moPrice shown up frontNo FDA warning letters found

Is Society of You legit?

Yes. Society of You is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 6.2/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Society of You promo or coupon code?

Society of You has no coupon code to enter. New patients are currently quoted $169 for the first month, then $279 a month, and the discount applies on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "Society of You promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.

See how Society of You compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Society of You

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Society of You logo
3.1 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Society of You →

from $279/mo · no insurance needed

Society of You at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Oral Tirzepatide
Starting price
$279/mo
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Society of You scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Society of You has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

2.0/10

$279/month is 51% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

6.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

5.0/10

States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Society of You

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 3 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Society of You

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Society of You involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Society of You shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Ask Society of You which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $279, tirzepatide $379. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that Society of You serves your state before you start.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

GLP-1 medications Society of You offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StandardCompounded
$279$169/mo
Save 39% right now
semaglutide

injectable; $169 first month, $279/mo thereafter (standing rate)

StandardCompounded
$425$279/mo
Save 34% right now
tirzepatide

injectable; $279 first month, $425/mo thereafter (standing rate)

OralCompounded
$379$249/mo
Save 34% right now
tirzepatide

oral tablets; $249 first month, $379/mo thereafter (standing rate)

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Society of You's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Society of You pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Society of You

Against it

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 51% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $379 a month, 52% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Society of You charges

The figure Society of You leads with is $169, and it is a first-month rate. From month two the price is $279/month, which is the number to plan around. There is nothing wrong with an introductory offer; it just is not the price of staying on the medication.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $169 first month, then $279/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $279 first month, then $425/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $249 first month, then $379/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Society of You's $279 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Discounting the first month does not change the twelve-month total by much.

Direct Meds dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $249/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Society of You dispenses

Society of You prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Society of You at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

Society of You tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Society of You. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Society of You will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
  • You would be choosing on the advertised figure. The introductory month is real, but it is not what you will pay in month three.
  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Society of You bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you want a cheap way to find out whether the medication suits you before committing
  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting

Our read

Society of You is a cheap way to start and an ordinary way to continue. Use the $169 month for what it is good for, finding out whether the medication works for you, and re-run the numbers against $279/month before you let it renew twice. MangoRx is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Society of You's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 6.2/10Best for: an oral route if you will not self-injectFrom: $169/mo

Before you pay Society of You

Starting at $169 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Society of You is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Society of You head to head

The sellers closest to Society of You on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Standing prices are $279/mo for compounded semaglutide, $425/mo for injectable tirzepatide and $379/mo for oral tirzepatide. Each carries a lower introductory first month, $169, $279 and $249 respectively, before the standard monthly rate begins. Society Management Group runs the brand and names its partner pharmacies, Emerald and Striker. We rate it 6.2/10 overall.
The standing rate at Society of You is $279 a month. The $169 figure is a first month, not what you pay from month two. Cost also moves with the medication and the dose, so read the row in the pricing table above that matches yours.
Ask Society of You whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Society of You sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
Society of You lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Society of You bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. New patients are currently quoted $169 for the first month. Society of You runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Society of You. Before you buy, weigh these: Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 51% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare. Tirzepatide costs $379 a month, 52% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. None of them rules Society of You out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Society of You review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Society of You's current pricing

Plans start at $169 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.