Risen Labs logo

Risen Labs Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 3.9/10

Best for: a published list of the 2 states it serves, when most sellers publish none

3.9
★★☆☆☆2/5

Risen Labs falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Covered by the plan

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Costs stay hidden until the clinical intake is done, so you confirm them during signup; the marketing pages carry no GLP-1 price. New York and Colorado are the only two states served right now. Risen Labs LLC puts hormone and men's health programs beside once-weekly injections of compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide for weight loss, and names Olympia Pharmacy, a 503A compounder, as the maker.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Price after intake2 statesNo FDA warning letters found

Is Risen Labs legit?

Yes. Risen Labs is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. It says its medication comes from accredited compounding pharmacies (503A, 503B or PCAB). We rate it 3.9/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Risen Labs promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Risen Labs. Coupon sites advertising "Risen Labs discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Risen Labs compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.

Vetted alternatives to Risen Labs

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Risen Labs logo
2.0 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Risen Labs →

Risen Labs at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
What's included
Consult
Availability
2 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Risen Labs scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Risen Labs has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

There is no monthly price to compare, so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

5.0/10

No medication list or price is available to score, so this is held at the midpoint. It is not a judgment on the drugs themselves.

User Experience15%

3.0/10

No price appears until the medical intake is finished.

Trust & Safety15%

5.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

2.3/10

Serves 2 of 50 states.

Support10%

5.0/10

No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Risen Labs

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked state coverage: 2 states
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Risen Labs

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Risen Labs involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Risen Labs shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
  2. 2Ask Risen Labs which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  3. 3The monthly price includes clinician visits.
Price shown only after intake
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Risen Labs serves 2 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.

GLP-1 medications Risen Labs offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

In its favor

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Risen Labs

Against it

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Serves only 2 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

What Risen Labs charges

There is no standard monthly price to quote for Risen Labs, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.

What Risen Labs dispenses

Risen Labs prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market.

Safety and disclosure

Risen Labs tells you the 2 states it serves and that its pharmacy is accredited. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Risen Labs. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Risen Labs bills your plan before you start.

Our read

Whether Risen Labs is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Risen Labs falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 3.9/10Best for: a published list of the 2 states it serves, when most sellers publish none

Before you pay Risen Labs

Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Risen Labs is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
  • If your state is outside the area this one covers, consider Trimi Health.

Compare Risen Labs head to head

The sellers closest to Risen Labs on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Costs stay hidden until the clinical intake is done, so you confirm them during signup; the marketing pages carry no GLP-1 price. New York and Colorado are the only two states served right now. Risen Labs LLC puts hormone and men's health programs beside once-weekly injections of compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide for weight loss, and names Olympia Pharmacy, a 503A compounder, as the maker. We rate it 3.9/10 overall.
There is no standard monthly cash price to quote for Risen Labs, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through its intake. If you go ahead, ask for the ongoing monthly rate, not just the first month.
Risen Labs names 2 states. Check that yours is on the list before you go any further.
Risen Labs sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro).
Check whether Risen Labs bills your insurance before you sign up.
Risen Labs says the price covers the clinician visit. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Risen Labs runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Risen Labs. Before you buy, weigh these: You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information. Serves only 2 states, so check that yours is one of them. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Risen Labs out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Risen Labs review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See Risen Labs's current pricing

Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.