Rese Wellness Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.7/10
Best for: people ready to commit to three months of flat-priced compounded GLP-1s with no auto-renewal
Rese Wellness' strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked October 2026
Rese Wellness is a family-run telehealth company from Gilbert, Arizona, started by a nurse and her physician father, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside peptide, men's health and hair care. Every patient begins with a three-month program paid in one charge and shipped at once: $555 for semaglutide ($185 a month) or $897 for tirzepatide ($299 a month), with the price fixed at every dose. Later months can be bought one at a time, with no subscription.
Is Rese Wellness legit?
Yes. Rese Wellness is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.7/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Rese Wellness promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Rese Wellness. Its listed price is $185 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Rese Wellness discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Rese Wellness compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Rese Wellness
Editorial score · methodology
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Rese Wellness at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $185/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Rese Wellness scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Rese Wellness has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
5.1/10$185/month is 2% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
7.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
10.0/10Serves 50 of 50 states.
Support10%
5.5/10The price covers the medication and clinician visits.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Rese Wellness
Last checked October 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Rese Wellness
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Rese Wellness involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Rese Wellness shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Rese Wellness which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $185, tirzepatide $299. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Rese Wellness serves all 50 states.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Rese Wellness
- Rese Wellness offers email support
- Hours
- Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm Arizona time
Cancelling Rese Wellness
Taken from the terms Rese Wellness publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- The first weight program is a 3-month purchase paid upfront; after that, orders are one month at a time with no subscription or auto-billing
- Refund policy
- "compounded prescription medication cannot be returned or refunded once dispensed"
- Early-termination fee
- None
GLP-1 medications Rese Wellness offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$185 a month works out from a single $555 charge for the first three months, all shipped together. After that you may reorder a month at a time, but the single-month price is not listed.
$299 a month is the average of one $897 charge covering three months shipped at once. Single-month reorders are allowed afterward at a price the site does not show.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Rese Wellness's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $185 a month, close to the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Rese Wellness
Against it
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Rese Wellness charges
The standing price at Rese Wellness is $185/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.
- Compounded semaglutide: $185/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $299/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $188/month, so Rese Wellness' $185 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
Bodybuilding Health+ dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $179/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Rese Wellness dispenses
Rese Wellness prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. What arrives is compounded at a licensed pharmacy, not an approved pen. That is the reason it costs less, and the reason the finished preparation carries no FDA review behind it.
Safety and disclosure
Rese Wellness tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Rese Wellness. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Rese Wellness will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Rese Wellness bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- you need access wherever you live
Our read
Rese Wellness lands mid-market on price without a standout advantage or an obvious problem. It comes down to whether its particular package fits you.
The Bottom Line
Rese Wellness' strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Rese Wellness
Starting at $185 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Rese Wellness is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Rese Wellness head to head
The sellers closest to Rese Wellness on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Rese Wellness review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Rese Wellness's current pricing
Plans start at $185 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.