PeterMD Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.7/10
Best for: semaglutide at $105/month, 44% below the typical price
PeterMD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Monthly pricing is published and no insurance is required. PeterMD sells compounded GLP-1 weight loss medications to men: tirzepatide and semaglutide, often with B12 added. Anti-aging treatments, sexual health, peptide therapy and TRT round out the telehealth menu.
Is PeterMD legit?
Yes. PeterMD is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 8.7/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a PeterMD promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for PeterMD. Its listed price is $105 a month. Coupon sites advertising "PeterMD discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how PeterMD compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to PeterMD
Enhance MD
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
PeterMD at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $105/mo
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- 42 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How PeterMD scores
Six columns, each one computed from something PeterMD has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
9.1/10$105/month is 43% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
7.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
8.7/10Serves 42 of 50 states.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on PeterMD
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 5 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: 42 states
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for PeterMD
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with PeterMD involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1PeterMD shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask PeterMD which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $105, tirzepatide $249. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- PeterMD serves 42 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Cancelling PeterMD
Taken from the terms PeterMD publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Refund policy
- Strict, all sales final
GLP-1 medications PeterMD offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides PeterMD offers
PeterMD sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Flat $105/mo; includes GLP1 injections, supplies, shipping, physician consults, optimization software
Semaglutide combined with MIC/B12 injections
Semaglutide combined with phentermine and B12
Get Started for $149, then $249/mo billed quarterly; struck regular price $315
60mg plan; $149 start then $249/mo billed quarterly; struck regular price $628
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off PeterMD's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $105 a month, 43% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves 42 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to PeterMD
Against it
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What PeterMD charges
PeterMD charges $105/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.
- Compounded semaglutide: $105/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $134/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $158.50/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $149 first month, then $249/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $149 first month, then $249/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so PeterMD's $105 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
bmiMD dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $99/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What PeterMD dispenses
PeterMD prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
PeterMD tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and the 42 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to PeterMD. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If PeterMD will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether PeterMD bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
Our read
PeterMD competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $105/month, no FDA warning letters, and wide state coverage.
The Bottom Line
PeterMD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay PeterMD
Starting at $105 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where PeterMD is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Oak.
Compare PeterMD head to head
The sellers closest to PeterMD on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this PeterMD review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See PeterMD's current pricing
Plans start at $105 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.