Optimized Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.5/10
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Optimized Health's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Optimized Health posts its prices openly: compounded semaglutide from $200/month and compounded tirzepatide from $250/month, with lab panels included, medication shipped to the door, and receipts issued for HSA/FSA reimbursement. The concierge weight loss and hormone clinic also offers oral options such as phentermine, all clinician-supervised. Telehealth covers Missouri, Iowa, Kansas, Utah and Washington, with in-person care in Joplin, MO. It is LegitScript certified and led by Mathew Hammons, PA-C, who has over a decade in obesity medicine.
Is Optimized Health legit?
Yes. Optimized Health is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 6.5/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there an Optimized Health promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Optimized Health. Its listed price is $200 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Optimized Health discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Optimized Health compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Optimized Health
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Optimized Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide & tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $200/mo
- What's included
- Medication · Consult
- Availability
- 5 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Optimized Health scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Optimized Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
7.5/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription.
Trust & Safety15%
8.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
2.8/10Serves 5 of 50 states.
Support10%
5.5/10The price covers the medication and clinician visits.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Optimized Health
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: 5 states
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Optimized Health
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Optimized Health involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Optimized Health shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2The intake requires baseline bloodwork before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
- 3Ask Optimized Health which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 4The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits.
- Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
- Optimized Health serves 5 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
Contacting Optimized Health
- Phone
- (417) 707-1150
- Optimized Health offers email support
- Hours
- Mon-Fri 7:30am-5:30pm CST
GLP-1 medications Optimized Health offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Optimized Health offers
Optimized Health sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Optimized Health's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Optimized Health
- Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription
Against it
- Serves only 5 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Optimized Health charges
Optimized Health lists $200/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $200/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $250/month
HumeCare+ dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $199/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Optimized Health dispenses
Optimized Health prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.
A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Optimized Health at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.
Safety and disclosure
Optimized Health tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and the 5 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Optimized Health. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Optimized Health will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Optimized Health bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- injections are the thing keeping you from starting
Our read
Optimized Health charges $200/month. Too few sellers offer the same drug and form to say whether that is cheap or expensive, so judge it on what the package includes.
The Bottom Line
Optimized Health's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Optimized Health
Starting at $200 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Optimized Health is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Optimized Health head to head
The sellers closest to Optimized Health on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Optimized Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Optimized Health's current pricing
Plans start at $200 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.