Nucific logo

Nucific Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 3.9/10

3.9
★★☆☆☆2/5

Nucific falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Covered by the plan

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Compounded and brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus NAD+, from a telehealth service founded by Dr. Amy Lee, a triple board-certified physician. No price is shown until you take the quiz.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Price after intakeNo FDA warning letters found

Is Nucific legit?

Yes. Nucific is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 3.9/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Nucific promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Nucific. Coupon sites advertising "Nucific discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Nucific compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.

Vetted alternatives to Nucific

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Nucific logo
2.0 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Nucific →

Nucific at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Nucific scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Nucific has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

There is no monthly price to compare, so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

5.0/10

No medication list or price is available to score, so this is held at the midpoint. It is not a judgment on the drugs themselves.

User Experience15%

3.0/10

No price appears until the medical intake is finished.

Trust & Safety15%

3.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

5.0/10

No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Nucific

Last checked July 2026
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Nucific

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Nucific involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Nucific shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
  2. 2Ask Nucific which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
Price shown only after intake
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Confirm that Nucific serves your state before you start.

Contacting Nucific

Cancelling Nucific

Taken from the terms Nucific publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.

Minimum commitment
Not published
Refund policy
Not published by the seller

GLP-1 medications Nucific offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Peptides Nucific offers

Nucific sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.

In its favor

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nucific

Against it

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

What Nucific charges

There is no standard monthly price to quote for Nucific, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.

What Nucific dispenses

Nucific prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data.

Safety and disclosure

Before you start an intake, ask Nucific which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nucific. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Nucific bills your plan before you start.

Our read

Whether Nucific is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Nucific falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 3.9/10

Before you pay Nucific

Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Nucific is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Nucific head to head

The sellers closest to Nucific on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Compounded and brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus NAD+, from a telehealth service founded by Dr. Amy Lee, a triple board-certified physician. No price is shown until you take the quiz. We rate it 3.9/10 overall.
There is no standard monthly cash price to quote for Nucific, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through its intake. If you go ahead, ask for the ongoing monthly rate, not just the first month.
Ask Nucific whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Nucific sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro).
Check whether Nucific bills your insurance before you sign up.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Nucific runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nucific. Before you buy, weigh these: You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Nucific out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Nucific review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See Nucific's current pricing

Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.