New Wave Health Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.1/10

Best for: shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 care paired with a nutrition and lifestyle plan

4.1
★★☆☆☆2.1/5

New Wave Health falls below our bar on medical oversight. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Same price at every dose

Covered by the plan

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

New Wave Health is a Virginia Beach telehealth company, New Wave Health LLC, offering compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and a low-dose GLP-1 program, each prescribed by independent licensed providers. It pitches a whole-health plan of nutrition, movement and check-ins around the prescription and says its flat-rate pricing does not rise when the dose changes. No GLP-1 price is published before its online assessment.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Price after intakeFlat across dosesNo FDA letter on record

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to New Wave Health

9.3/ 10
Verified partner

Embody

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial — it names RedRock Pharmacy

★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

79/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Embody review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

YourEra

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 63% under the register median

★★★★4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full YourEra review →
8.8/ 10
Verified partner

Gala

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

★★★★4.4/5

Editorial score · methodology

129/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Gala review →
New Wave Health
2.1 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit New Wave Health

New Wave Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How New Wave Health scores

Six columns, each one computed from something New Wave Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where it publishes nothing, that absence is what gets scored. Every seller in the register goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

No monthly price is published at all, so value cannot be measured against the register. Capped rather than scored.

Effectiveness25%

5.0/10

Publishes no medication list or price, so what is prescribed here cannot be established. Held at the midpoint — this is a gap in the record, not a finding about the drugs.

User Experience15%

3.0/10

On the seller's own pages, no price appears until the medical intake is finished.

Trust & Safety15%

4.0/10

does not name a dispensing pharmacy; withholds price until after the intake. Our verification confidence is medium.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

Publishes no list of states served, so coverage cannot be confirmed either way. Capped at the midpoint — this measures disclosure, not reach.

Support10%

5.0/10

No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers in the register
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that will not show a price before an intake loses points on Value and carries that note in its review. Withholding the number is itself a finding. How we score →

What we checked on New Wave Health

Last checked September 2026
  • Established what the monthly figure covers, and what it leaves out
  • Searched our FDA enforcement register for this operator

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What signing up with New Wave Health involves

Assembled from this seller’s entry in the register — the price record, the state list, the dispensing pharmacy where one is named, and what the monthly figure covers. It describes what a reader can expect to meet on the way to a prescription, and what is missing from the seller’s own disclosures. It is not a clinical judgment and not a prescribing decision.

  1. 1New Wave Health does not show a price until you have worked through its medical questionnaire. Budget for the fact that you cannot compare it against anything until you have handed over health information.
  2. 2The intake is a written questionnaire. No live video visit or baseline bloodwork is recorded as required.
  3. 3New Wave Health does not say which pharmacy dispenses the medication. That is common here and it means you cannot check the pharmacy's record before you buy.
  4. 4The monthly price is recorded as covering medication, consult.
Price shown only after intake
  • No comparable monthly cash price for the medication is on record — either nothing is published, or what is published is a fee, an insured copay or a per-vial rate rather than a monthly cost.
  • No state list is published, so whether New Wave Health serves your state cannot be confirmed from its site.

New Wave Health support, as documented

Hours
Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM (time zone not stated)

Cancelling New Wave Health

Read from what New Wave Health publishes in its own terms. Where a line says the seller does not publish something, that is the finding — we looked and it is not stated. Terms change; check the seller’s current policy before you subscribe.

Cancel any time
Yes
Minimum commitment
Auto-renews every 30 days; the Terms require turning off auto-refill in the portal at least 48 hours before the processing date, while the program FAQ asks for 30 days' notice
Refund policy
"You may cancel your subscription at any time; however, no refunds will be issued for medication that has already been dispensed or delivered."
Early-termination fee
None

GLP-1 medications New Wave Health offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

In its favor

  • The monthly price is recorded as flat across doses, so it does not climb as the dose is titrated up
  • The monthly figure covers medication and consult
  • No FDA warning letter matched this operator when we searched our enforcement register

Against it

  • No price appears until the medical intake is complete, so the cost cannot be compared before health information is submitted
  • No state list is on record here, so whether it serves your state cannot be confirmed from this page
  • No dispensing pharmacy is named in our record, so its accreditation cannot be looked up from here

What New Wave Health charges

New Wave Health does not publish a standing monthly price. That is a choice, and it means you cannot compare it against anything until you have gone through an intake and been quoted. When you get that quote, ask specifically for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes — not the first-month rate, and not a program total divided by its length.

What New Wave Health dispenses

New Wave Health prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them.

What we could verify

New Wave Health publishes little that can be checked from outside an intake. We searched the federal warning-letter record for this operator and came back with nothing. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price evidence is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Nothing here is the approved finished product.
  • You need to compare prices before committing time to an intake — there is no published figure to compare.
  • You need to bill insurance. Like most of this market, this is cash-pay.

It fits if

  • you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs

Our read

We cannot tell you whether New Wave Health is priced well, because it does not say. That is not automatically disqualifying — plenty of legitimate operators quote after intake — but it does mean the comparison has to happen after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we track, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

New Wave Health falls below our bar on medical oversight. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 4.1/10Best for: shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 care paired with a nutrition and lifestyle plan

Before you pay New Wave Health

Check today's price, then book the free consultation.

Where New Wave Health is the wrong choice

No seller in this register suits every reader, and saying otherwise would be the easiest way to sell one. On these four counts another entry does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Gala.
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Frequently Asked Questions

New Wave Health is a Virginia Beach telehealth company, New Wave Health LLC, offering compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and a low-dose GLP-1 program, each prescribed by independent licensed providers. It pitches a whole-health plan of nutrition, movement and check-ins around the prescription and says its flat-rate pricing does not rise when the dose changes. No GLP-1 price is published before its online assessment. Our six-dimension score for it is 4.1/10.
New Wave Health is a real, operating US company. We checked its posted prices and what it sells against its own site, and the register scores it 4.1/10 on six dimensions. A score is a finding about the seller. It is not advice about you.
New Wave Health does not post a standard monthly cash price. The absence is the finding: nobody can compare this seller on price without first handing over their details. If you go through the intake anyway, get the ongoing rate before you get the first-month one.
New Wave Health publishes no promo or coupon code. Sites advertising "New Wave Health discount codes" are not a source we verify. Any live offer applies without a code.
New Wave Health does not publish the states it serves. Treat your own state as unconfirmed until the seller says otherwise in writing.
New Wave Health sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro).
New Wave Health is cash only. No insurance enters the transaction, which also means no plan is going to absorb any of the cost for you.
New Wave Health says the price covers medication and the clinician visit. The strip near the top of this review shows what we could confirm and what the seller leaves unstated.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. New Wave Health runs that whole sequence on its own site.
No FDA action sits against New Wave Health in our record. What we flag instead is mostly disclosure: No price appears until the medical intake is complete, so the cost cannot be compared before health information is submitted; No state list is on record here, so whether it serves your state cannot be confirmed from this page; No dispensing pharmacy is named in our record, so its accreditation cannot be looked up from here. None of those is a safety finding. All of them are things worth pricing in before you buy.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this New Wave Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy FrameworkU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board StandardsAccreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)Kaiser Family Foundation.

See New Wave Health's current pricing

The free consultation is where you learn whether you qualify, and what it costs today.