MEDVidi Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.4/10

4.4
★★☆☆☆2.2/5

MEDVidi falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Covered by the plan

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Charged on top

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Each visit carries its own charge instead of a bundled subscription: 195 dollars to start, 159 dollars for a follow-up. Because the prescription travels to whichever pharmacy the patient picks, the drug is billed apart. Providers holding licenses evaluate patients and write phentermine, Qsymia and Saxenda alongside the brand-name Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide). The footprint is 33 states. Do not confuse the brand with MEDVi, which is a different company.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
No FDA warning letters found

Is MEDVidi legit?

Yes. MEDVidi is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 4.4/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a MEDVidi promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for MEDVidi. Coupon sites advertising "MEDVidi discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how MEDVidi compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.

Vetted alternatives to MEDVidi

6.7/ 10
Verified partner

Eden

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

★★★☆☆3.4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$189/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathioneFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Eden review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

SnagRx

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$69/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full SnagRx review →
9.3/ 10
Verified partner

Embody

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Embody review →
MEDVidi
2.2 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit MEDVidi →

MEDVidi at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Zepbound, Wegovy
Pricing model
Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
What's included
Consult
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How MEDVidi scores

Six columns, each one computed from something MEDVidi has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

There is no monthly price to compare, so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

5.0/10

No medication list or price is available to score, so this is held at the midpoint. It is not a judgment on the drugs themselves.

User Experience15%

5.0/10

Where this seller first shows a price is not known, so sign-up is held at the midpoint.

Trust & Safety15%

4.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. There is no confirmed price before the medical intake.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

5.0/10

No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on MEDVidi

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for MEDVidi

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

GLP-1 medications MEDVidi offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

In its favor

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to MEDVidi

Against it

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, shipping
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

What MEDVidi charges

There is no standard monthly price to quote for MEDVidi, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.

What MEDVidi dispenses

MEDVidi prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market.

Safety and disclosure

Before you start an intake, ask MEDVidi which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. We found no FDA warning letters issued to MEDVidi. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether MEDVidi bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs

Our read

Whether MEDVidi is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

MEDVidi falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 4.4/10

Before you pay MEDVidi

Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where MEDVidi is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare MEDVidi head to head

The sellers closest to MEDVidi on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Each visit carries its own charge instead of a bundled subscription: 195 dollars to start, 159 dollars for a follow-up. Because the prescription travels to whichever pharmacy the patient picks, the drug is billed apart. Providers holding licenses evaluate patients and write phentermine, Qsymia and Saxenda alongside the brand-name Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide). The footprint is 33 states. Do not confuse the brand with MEDVi, which is a different company. We rate it 4.4/10 overall.
There is no standard monthly cash price to quote for MEDVidi, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through its intake. If you go ahead, ask for the ongoing monthly rate, not just the first month.
Ask MEDVidi whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
MEDVidi sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro).
Check whether MEDVidi bills your insurance before you sign up.
MEDVidi says the price covers the clinician visit. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. MEDVidi runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to MEDVidi. Before you buy, weigh these: Not included in the monthly price: medication, shipping. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules MEDVidi out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this MEDVidi review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See MEDVidi's current pricing

Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.