Kin Meds Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.5/10
Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
Kin Meds falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Kin Meds starts compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo, and carries brand-name FDA-approved options including Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound and Foundayo from $149/mo. It is LegitScript-verified. Beyond weight loss the account also covers Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione, TRT, hair, skin and sexual health, so members can run several protocols in one place.
Is Kin Meds legit?
Kin Meds is a real, operating US company, and the FDA has issued it a warning letter. The letter is summarized at the top of this review. Read what it alleges before you decide, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you. We rate Kin Meds 6.5/10 overall.
Is there a Kin Meds promo or coupon code?
Kin Meds publishes the code First Order. You enter it at checkout on Kin Meds' own site. Other codes for Kin Meds circulate on coupon sites, and we cannot vouch for those.
See how Kin Meds compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Kin Meds
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Kin Meds at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Wegovy, Zepbound
- Starting price
- $149/mo
- FDA status
- 1 FDA warning letter (details below)
How Kin Meds scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Kin Meds has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
5.0/10$149/month is exactly the median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses orforglipron, semaglutide and tirzepatide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
3.5/10The FDA has issued it a warning letter. No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Kin Meds
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 5 dose or plan tiers
- Checked FDA warning letters for Kin Meds
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Kin Meds involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Kin Meds shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Kin Meds which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $149, orforglipron $149. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Kin Meds serves your state before you start.
- The FDA has issued Kin Meds a warning letter. It is covered in the enforcement section below; read what it alleges before you decide.
Contacting Kin Meds
- Phone
- +1 410-457-9875
- Hours
- Mon-Fri 9:00am-5:00pm; Sat-Sun closed
GLP-1 medications Kin Meds offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Kin Meds offers
Kin Meds sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$53 off first order, applied automatically at checkout per kinmeds.com/glp1-discount ('Save $53 on first order -Discount applied at checkout')
$53 off first order, auto-applied; discount page quotes starting dose 'as low as $49/week' first month
Kin Meds advertises "Starting at $149/mo" for Wegovy injection, Wegovy pill, Zepbound KwikPen, Zepbound vial and Foundayo alike. The price carries a footnote marker, but the footnote itself is missing from the site, so its conditions are unstated. Compounded semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $249.
Entry pricing — likely insured/savings-card tier; cash-pay LillyDirect vials run $299-$449/mo
Matches the LillyDirect $149/mo starter cash price for Foundayo
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Kin Meds's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
Against it
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Kin Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Kin Meds charges
The figure Kin Meds leads with is $146, and it is a first-month rate. From month two the price is $149/month, which is the number to plan around. There is nothing wrong with an introductory offer; it just is not the price of staying on the medication.
- Compounded semaglutide: $146 first month, then $199/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $196 first month, then $249/month
- Brand-name semaglutide: $149/month
- Brand-name tirzepatide: $149/month
- Brand-name orforglipron: $149/month
For brand-name orforglipron, the median across the sellers we compare is $149/month, so Kin Meds' $149 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
HealthRX dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $133/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Kin Meds dispenses
Kin Meds prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. Both routes are available: the FDA-approved pen, or a compounded version at lower cost. The difference is not cosmetic. The approved product has been reviewed for safety, efficacy and manufacturing quality, and a compounded preparation has not.
Safety and disclosure
Kin Meds tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. The FDA has issued Kin Meds a warning letter, summarized at the top of this page. A letter flags a problem rather than ruling a seller out, so read what it says before deciding what it means for you. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Kin Meds will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You would be choosing on the advertised figure. The introductory month is real, but it is not what you will pay in month three.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Kin Meds bills your plan before you start.
- A seller's regulatory history matters to you more than price. Read the warning letter summarized above before deciding.
It fits if
- you want a cheap way to find out whether the medication suits you before committing
Our read
Kin Meds is a cheap way to start and an ordinary way to continue. Use the $146 month for what it is good for, finding out whether the medication works for you, and re-run the numbers against $149/month before you let it renew twice. The catch is disclosure, which is why Kin Meds scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. Found is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this. Whatever you decide, read the warning letter summarized at the top of this page first, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you.
The Bottom Line
Kin Meds falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Kin Meds
Starting at $149 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Kin Meds is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Sesame Care (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Kin Meds head to head
The sellers closest to Kin Meds on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Regulatory notice
Kin Meds has an FDA warning letter on record, dated February 20, 2026
This letter concerns false & misleading claims/misbranded. A warning letter is public correspondence from FDA, not an adjudication. On its own it establishes no finding of illegal activity, and a company that gets one often answers with corrective action.
Sources
Cited across this Kin Meds review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Kin Meds's current pricing
Plans start at $149 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.