Ivologist Review
Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.8/10
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Ivologist rates best on simply being available where you are.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked July 2026
On 12-week plans, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide start at $33/week. Ivologist is LegitScript certified and available in all 50 states, and by its own account has served over 20,000 patients. Longevity treatments, IV therapy, hair regrowth and hormone therapy are also on the menu.
Is Ivologist legit?
Yes. Ivologist is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 7.8/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there an Ivologist promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Ivologist. Its listed price is $145 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Ivologist discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Ivologist compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Ivologist
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Ivologist at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $145/mo ($399 for 11 weeks)
- What's included
- Medication
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Ivologist scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Ivologist has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
6.8/10$145/month is 22% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
8.5/10Dispenses semaglutide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
8.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
10.0/10Serves 50 of 50 states.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Ivologist
Last checked July 2026- Checked the listed price across 3 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Ivologist
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Ivologist involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Ivologist shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Ivologist which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $145. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Ivologist serves all 50 states.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Ivologist
- Phone
- (210) 436-8822
- Hours
- Monday-Saturday 9AM-6PM; Sunday 9AM-3PM
Cancelling Ivologist
Taken from the terms Ivologist publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- None
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
- Early-termination fee
- None
GLP-1 medications Ivologist offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Ivologist offers
Ivologist sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$279 for 7 weeks
$399 for 11 weeks
$899 for 23 weeks
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Ivologist's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $145 a month, 22% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ivologist
Against it
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Ivologist charges
The standing price at Ivologist is $145/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.
- Compounded semaglutide: $159/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $145/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $156/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Ivologist's $145 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
Found, at about $149/month, is the closest like-for-like alternative we review.
What Ivologist dispenses
Ivologist prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.
Safety and disclosure
Ivologist tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ivologist. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Ivologist will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Ivologist bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you need access wherever you live
Our read
Ivologist competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $145/month, no FDA warning letters, and wide state coverage.
The Bottom Line
Ivologist rates best on simply being available where you are.
Before you pay Ivologist
Starting at $145 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Ivologist is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Ivologist head to head
The sellers closest to Ivologist on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Ivologist review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
See Ivologist's current pricing
Plans start at $145 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.