Fitstry logo

Fitstry Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $169/month

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Fitstry's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$169/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Nothing is paid at screening, which is free; the single program fee applies only to those who qualify, and it comes back if no clinician will prescribe. Discreet shipping, a Care Line staffed 24/7, coaching every two weeks, clinician access without limit and a lab panel are all wrapped into the monthly medication charge. Weightstry, LLC runs Fitstry for women 40+, cash-pay and LegitScript-certified, across 49 states, selling weekly injections of compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, microdosing, and a GLP-1 tablet taken daily. Compounded medications lack FDA approval.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $169/moPrice shown up frontIncludes medication + consultNo FDA warning letters found

Is Fitstry legit?

Yes. Fitstry is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 7.3/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Fitstry promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Fitstry. Its listed price is $169 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Fitstry discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Fitstry compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Fitstry

8.4/ 10
Verified partner

Enhance MD

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$112/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full Enhance MD review →
6.1/ 10
Verified partner

DudeMeds

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $175/month

★★★☆☆3.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$175/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full DudeMeds review →
7.8/ 10
Verified partner

Oak

Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$119/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Oak review →
Fitstry logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Fitstry →

from $169/mo · no insurance needed

Fitstry at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$169/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Fitstry scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Fitstry has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

5.7/10

$169/month is 9% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

8.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.

Trust & Safety15%

6.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Fitstry

Last checked July 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Fitstry

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Fitstry involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Fitstry shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2Fitstry does not require a live video visit before a first prescription.
  3. 3Ask Fitstry which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $169, tirzepatide $269. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that Fitstry serves your state before you start.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Fitstry

Email
Fitstry offers email support
Hours
24/7 Care Line

GLP-1 medications Fitstry offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Weekly injectionCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide from $179/mo on the annual plan, or $249/mo month-to-month; the $99 program fee (refunded if not approved) applies before your first order.

Weekly injectionCompounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide from $269/mo on the annual plan, or $339/mo month-to-month.

Daily oral tabletCompounded
$209/mo
GLP-1 (oral)

Daily oral GLP-1 tablets from $209/mo on the annual plan, or $279/mo month-to-month; the molecule isn't named publicly.

MicrodosingCompounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

Microdosing options start at $169/mo; the exact price and molecule are confirmed after the free screening.

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Fitstry's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Fitstry pricing →

In its favor

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $269 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fitstry

Against it

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Fitstry charges

The standing price at Fitstry is $169/month.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $179/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $269/month
  • Compounded GLP-1 (oral): $209/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $169/month

For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Fitstry's $169 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.

SkinnyRx dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $149.25/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Fitstry dispenses

Fitstry prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Fitstry at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

Fitstry tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. It also offers coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fitstry. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Fitstry will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Fitstry bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting
  • you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top

Our read

Fitstry lands mid-market on price without a standout advantage or an obvious problem. It comes down to whether its particular package fits you. Enhance MD is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Fitstry's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 7.3/10Best for: compounded semaglutide at $169/monthFrom: $169/mo

Before you pay Fitstry

Starting at $169 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Fitstry is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Oak.

Compare Fitstry head to head

The sellers closest to Fitstry on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Nothing is paid at screening, which is free; the single program fee applies only to those who qualify, and it comes back if no clinician will prescribe. Discreet shipping, a Care Line staffed 24/7, coaching every two weeks, clinician access without limit and a lab panel are all wrapped into the monthly medication charge. Weightstry, LLC runs Fitstry for women 40+, cash-pay and LegitScript-certified, across 49 states, selling weekly injections of compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, microdosing, and a GLP-1 tablet taken daily. Compounded medications lack FDA approval. We rate it 7.3/10 overall.
Fitstry starts at $169 a month, but that is for its microdose tier; its standard injectable starts at $179. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask Fitstry whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Fitstry sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
Fitstry lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Fitstry bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Fitstry says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Fitstry runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fitstry. Before you buy, weigh these: Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. None of them rules Fitstry out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Fitstry review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Fitstry's current pricing

Plans start at $169 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.