Empower Pharmacy Review
GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.7/10
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Empower Pharmacy falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the plan
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Empower Pharmacy is a 503B compounder, and a major one. Telehealth sellers are who it supplies with compounded GLP-1 medications.
Is Empower Pharmacy legit?
Empower Pharmacy is a real, operating US company, and the FDA has issued it a warning letter. The letter is summarized at the top of this review. Read what it alleges before you decide, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you. We rate Empower Pharmacy 4.7/10 overall.
Is there an Empower Pharmacy promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Empower Pharmacy. Coupon sites advertising "Empower Pharmacy discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Empower Pharmacy compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.
Vetted alternatives to Empower Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Empower Pharmacy at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- 1 FDA warning letter (details below)
How Empower Pharmacy scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Empower Pharmacy has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10There is no monthly price to compare, so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
5.0/10No medication list or price is available to score, so this is held at the midpoint. It is not a judgment on the drugs themselves.
User Experience15%
5.0/10Where this seller first shows a price is not known, so sign-up is held at the midpoint.
Trust & Safety15%
3.0/10The FDA has issued it a warning letter. No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. There is no confirmed price before the medical intake. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
10.0/10Serves 50 of 50 states.
Support10%
5.0/10No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Empower Pharmacy
Last checked August 2026- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Checked FDA warning letters for Empower Pharmacy
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
GLP-1 medications Empower Pharmacy offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
In its favor
- Serves all 50 states
Against it
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Empower Pharmacy a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
What Empower Pharmacy charges
There is no standard monthly price to quote for Empower Pharmacy, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.
What Empower Pharmacy dispenses
Empower Pharmacy prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data.
Safety and disclosure
Empower Pharmacy tells you that it treats patients in all 50 states. The FDA has issued Empower Pharmacy a warning letter, summarized at the top of this page. A letter flags a problem rather than ruling a seller out, so read what it says before deciding what it means for you. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Empower Pharmacy bills your plan before you start.
- A seller's regulatory history matters to you more than price. Read the warning letter summarized above before deciding.
It fits if
- you need access wherever you live
Our read
Whether Empower Pharmacy is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this. Whatever you decide, read the warning letter summarized at the top of this page first, and raise it with the clinician who would prescribe for you.
The Bottom Line
Empower Pharmacy falls below our bar on oversight: the FDA has issued it a warning letter. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Empower Pharmacy
Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Empower Pharmacy is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Empower Pharmacy head to head
The sellers closest to Empower Pharmacy on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Regulatory notice
Empower Pharmacy has an FDA warning letter on record, dated September 18, 2026
This letter concerns cgmp/finished pharmaceuticals/adulterated/unapproved new drug. A warning letter is public correspondence from FDA, not an adjudication. On its own it establishes no finding of illegal activity, and a company that gets one often answers with corrective action.
Sources
Cited across this Empower Pharmacy review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
See Empower Pharmacy's current pricing
Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.