Chronos Body Health & Wellness Review
Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.4/10
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month
Chronos Body Health & Wellness falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked June 2026
Nothing is paid upfront. You begin by talking to a registered nurse, with physicians and nurse practitioners behind her, and the only money that changes hands is for whichever medication plan you end up needing. Chronos Body Health & Wellness is physician-led, sits in Metairie, Louisiana, and covers Louisiana and Texas virtually. Where it is medically appropriate the prescriptions run to brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro, or to compounded GLP-1, semaglutide and tirzepatide, microdosing included. Body-contouring and aesthetic work are sold too.
Is Chronos Body Health & Wellness legit?
Yes. Chronos Body Health & Wellness is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 5.4/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Chronos Body Health & Wellness promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Chronos Body Health & Wellness. Its listed price is $199 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Chronos Body Health & Wellness discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Chronos Body Health & Wellness compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Chronos Body Health & Wellness
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Chronos Body Health & Wellness at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Starting price
- $199/mo
- What's included
- Consult · Shipping · Medication
- Availability
- 2 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Chronos Body Health & Wellness scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Chronos Body Health & Wellness has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
4.5/10$199/month is 8% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
8.5/10Dispenses semaglutide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
3.0/10No price appears until the medical intake is finished.
Trust & Safety15%
5.0/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
2.3/10Serves 2 of 50 states.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Chronos Body Health & Wellness
Last checked June 2026- Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
- Checked state coverage: 2 states
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Chronos Body Health & Wellness
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Chronos Body Health & Wellness involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Chronos Body Health & Wellness shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
- 2Ask Chronos Body Health & Wellness which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $199. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Chronos Body Health & Wellness serves 2 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Chronos Body Health & Wellness
- Phone
- (504) 267-4549
- Chronos Body Health & Wellness offers email support
Cancelling Chronos Body Health & Wellness
Taken from the terms Chronos Body Health & Wellness publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Refund policy
- No upfront payment required
GLP-1 medications Chronos Body Health & Wellness offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Preliminary placeholder — Chronos shows no upfront price; you speak with an RN first and pay per medication plan
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Chronos Body Health & Wellness's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Chronos Body Health & Wellness
Against it
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Serves only 2 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Chronos Body Health & Wellness charges
Chronos Body Health & Wellness lists $199/month.
- Semaglutide: $199/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Chronos Body Health & Wellness' $199 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
RNK Health dispenses semaglutide from $197/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Chronos Body Health & Wellness dispenses
Chronos Body Health & Wellness prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic). That is among the best-evidenced options in this class.
Safety and disclosure
Chronos Body Health & Wellness tells you the 2 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Chronos Body Health & Wellness. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Chronos Body Health & Wellness bills your plan before you start.
Our read
Chronos Body Health & Wellness lands mid-market on price. The catch is disclosure, which is why Chronos Body Health & Wellness scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. HumeCare+ is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Chronos Body Health & Wellness falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Chronos Body Health & Wellness
Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Chronos Body Health & Wellness is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Chronos Body Health & Wellness head to head
The sellers closest to Chronos Body Health & Wellness on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Chronos Body Health & Wellness review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of June 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
See Chronos Body Health & Wellness's current pricing
Plans start at $199 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.