Apex MD Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7/10

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Apex MD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$299/mo
Same price at every dose

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

By injection each week: 299 dollars per month covers compounded semaglutide, 399 dollars compounded tirzepatide. Swallowed daily instead, semaglutide is 349 dollars per month and tirzepatide 419 dollars. L-Carnitine, B-12 and NAD are added into the formulations. No extra fee attaches to Labcorp labs or to provider visits, of which there is no limit, and the package usually arrives inside four business days. Microdosing is on the menu, and licensure covers all 50 states.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $299/moPrice shown up frontFlat across dosesIncludes medication + consultAll 50 statesNo FDA warning letters foundLabs required

Is Apex MD legit?

Yes. Apex MD is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.0/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there an Apex MD promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Apex MD. Its listed price is $299 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Apex MD discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Apex MD compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Apex MD

7.3/ 10
Verified partner

RNK Health

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$197/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+Sermorelin
Get StartedRead full RNK Health review →
5.9/ 10
Verified partner

Wellorithm

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $247/month

★★★☆☆3/5

Editorial score · methodology

$147/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Wellorithm review →
7.3/ 10
Verified partner

Willow

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$299/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Willow review →
Apex MD
3.5 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Apex MD →

from $299/mo · no insurance needed

Apex MD at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$299/mo
Pricing model
Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Apex MD scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Apex MD has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

1.6/10

$399/month is 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

7.5/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

10.0/10

Serves 51 of 50 states.

Support10%

7.0/10

The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Apex MD

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: all 50
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Apex MD

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Apex MD involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Apex MD shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2The intake requires baseline bloodwork before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
  3. 3Ask Apex MD which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
Price shown before you startBaseline labs required
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $299, tirzepatide $399. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Apex MD serves all 50 states.
  • The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

Contacting Apex MD

Email
Apex MD offers email support

GLP-1 medications Apex MD offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

All doses (injection)Compounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

weekly injection, includes NAD/B-12/L-Carnitine, month-to-month

All doses (injection)Compounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

weekly injection, month-to-month

All doses (oral)Compounded
$349/mo
semaglutide

daily oral

All doses (oral)Compounded
$419/mo
tirzepatide

daily oral

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Apex MD's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Apex MD pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Apex MD
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Against it

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

What Apex MD charges

Apex MD lists $299/month, flat regardless of dose. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.

  • Compounded semaglutide: $299/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $399/month
  • Compounded semaglutide: $349/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $419/month

For compounded tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $250/month, so Apex MD's $399 is a premium, and a premium has to buy something. Check what is bundled before you accept it.

Direct Meds dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $249/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What Apex MD dispenses

Apex MD prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.

A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Apex MD at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.

Safety and disclosure

Apex MD tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Apex MD. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Apex MD will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You care most about the twelve-month total, not the first bill. A flat-rate seller such as Collective will usually win that math.
  • You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Apex MD bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
  • injections are the thing keeping you from starting
  • you need access wherever you live

Our read

Apex MD costs more than the middle of this market, and the oral option is the clearest thing that premium buys. If the extras it charges for are ones you would actually use, that is a defensible trade. If not, the same molecule is available for less. MangoRx is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Apex MD's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.

Score: 7/10Best for: an oral route if you will not self-injectFrom: $299/mo

Before you pay Apex MD

Starting at $299 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Apex MD is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider RNK Health.

Compare Apex MD head to head

The sellers closest to Apex MD on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

By injection each week: 299 dollars per month covers compounded semaglutide, 399 dollars compounded tirzepatide. Swallowed daily instead, semaglutide is 349 dollars per month and tirzepatide 419 dollars. L-Carnitine, B-12 and NAD are added into the formulations. No extra fee attaches to Labcorp labs or to provider visits, of which there is no limit, and the package usually arrives inside four business days. Microdosing is on the menu, and licensure covers all 50 states. We rate it 7.0/10 overall.
Apex MD starts at $299 a month. That number holds across doses, so titrating up does not move the bill. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Apex MD says it treats patients in all 50 states.
Apex MD sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Every dose it lists is compounded. A needle-free oral form is listed as well.
Apex MD lists compounded GLP-1s only. A licensed compounding pharmacy prepares them: same active ingredient as the brand drug, lower cash price, and no FDA approval of the finished product. That last part is the one readers underestimate, and the review above says why.
Check whether Apex MD bills your insurance before you sign up. Compounded GLP-1s are rarely covered by insurance, so plan on paying the listed cash price.
Apex MD says the price covers medication, the clinician visit and shipping. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Apex MD runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Apex MD. Before you buy, weigh these: Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare. Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Apex MD out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Apex MD review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Apex MD's current pricing

Plans start at $299 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.