Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LifeMD vs SkinnyRx

LifeMD and SkinnyRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LifeMD logo

LifeMD

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit LifeMD →
VS
SkinnyRx logo

SkinnyRx

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit SkinnyRx →

If you are choosing between LifeMD and SkinnyRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LifeMD leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 5.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

LifeMD vs SkinnyRx price

LifeMD and SkinnyRx start at within a dollar of each other ($149 and $149.25 a month), so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at SkinnyRx ($224.25 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, LifeMD prices brand-name pens, while SkinnyRx prices compounded injections and an oral option.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, LifeMD is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

LifeMD lists 50 states, and SkinnyRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

LifeMD

Program & provider feemonthly subscription
$149$75/mo
Save 50% right now
program-fee

First month $75, then $149/mo. Brand medication billed separately, or $0-$25/mo copay with commercial insurance.

Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)Brand-name
$149/mo
wegovy

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Wegovy penBrand-name
$199/mo
wegovy

Medication only (starting); plus the program fee. As low as $0-$25/mo with insurance.

Zepbound vialBrand-name
$349/mo
zepbound

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

SkinnyRx

As low asCompounded
$149.25/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $149.25/mo*' — plan-length/promo dependent (matches the sitewide '25% lower prices' promo, $199 x 0.75); standard single-month rate not published pre-intake. Microdose available; free overnight shipping.

As low asCompounded · oral
$199/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $199/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-oral; once-daily.

As low asCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-tablets.

As low asCompounded
$224.25/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $224.25/mo*' and 'Starting at $224.25/mo with free overnight shipping'; microdose available; once-weekly.

As low asCompounded
$224.25/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $224.25/mo*' on /products/tirzepatide-tablets; once-daily.

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
semaglutide

'$1,400/mo*' — '*Price shown applies to Monthly plan paid upfront or with buy now, pay later programs.' 'No membership fees. Same price at every dose.'

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
semaglutide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/wegovy-injectable. Wegovy PILL is listed 'Unavailable' ('available via SkinnyRx Membership', fee not published).

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
tirzepatide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/mounjaro.

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
tirzepatide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/zepbound. Foundayo (orforglipron) pill also listed but 'Unavailable' — price not published.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

LifeMD's price also covers lab work and coaching, which SkinnyRx does not claim.

SkinnyRx's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which LifeMD does not claim.

LifeMD is silent on shipping.

SkinnyRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless LifeMD confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

LifeMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

SkinnyRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LifeMD scores 7.9 and SkinnyRx 5.9 out of 10.

LifeMD is stronger on value (10.0 vs 6.5), trust & safety (6.0 vs 1.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

SkinnyRx is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

LifeMD

7.9/10

Overall

SkinnyRx

5.9/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
1.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent SkinnyRx a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 717989), and it is still open.

LifeMD has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLifeMDSkinnyRx
Starting Price✓$149/mo$149.25/mo
Features0 features✓3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About LifeMD

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth seller. It carries brand-name GLP-1 medications only.

Read our full LifeMD review →

About SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injectables, with a microdosing option, prescribed by licensed US clinicians. The consult and free overnight shipping are bundled into a single monthly cash price.

Read our full SkinnyRx review →

Pros & Cons

LifeMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LifeMD

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

SkinnyRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149.25 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $224.25 a month, 10% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued SkinnyRx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx is where we would start, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. LifeMD fits better if bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top is your priority.

Choose LifeMD if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose SkinnyRx if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $149.25 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

LifeMD vs SkinnyRx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: LifeMD and SkinnyRx both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
LifeMD lists 50 states; SkinnyRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only LifeMD includes lab work and coaching. Only SkinnyRx includes the medication itself and shipping.
LifeMD has none. SkinnyRx has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
SkinnyRx pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; LifeMD does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.