Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs Superior Remedies

Henry Meds and Superior Remedies both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
Superior Remedies logo

Superior Remedies

6.2
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Superior Remedies →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and Superior Remedies, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Superior Remedies leads our six-part score, 6.2 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs Superior Remedies price

Henry Meds and Superior Remedies start at the same figure, $249 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Henry Meds ($249 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Henry Meds ($349 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Henry Meds does not publish where it ships, and Superior Remedies lists 7 states.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

Superior Remedies

Flat monthly, all dosesCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

Semaglutide program, listed at $299/mo on the treatment page

Flat monthly, all dosesCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Tirzepatide program, listed at $399/mo on the treatment page

Flat monthly, microdose protocolCompounded
$249/mo

GLP-1 Microdose program at $249/mo; the site never says which molecule it uses

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Superior Remedies is silent on lab work and coaching.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Superior Remedies

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Superior Remedies scores 6.2 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on value (2.9 vs 1.6) and accessibility (5.0 vs 3.1).

Superior Remedies is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0).

Effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

Superior Remedies

6.2/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
1.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
3.1

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor Superior Remedies has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsSuperior Remedies
Starting Price$249/mo$249/mo
Features4 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed7
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About Superior Remedies

Approval comes first and payment second: if no provider signs off, nothing is charged. The monthly rate is flat, with neither a consultation fee nor a surcharge when the dose changes. Semaglutide, tirzepatide and a reduced-dose microdose protocol, the last aimed at body composition instead of the largest possible weight loss, are all supervised by a provider. Registration is in Delaware. Note the contradiction across its own pages: the banner on the homepage claims 50 states, while the FAQ caps service at seven.

Read our full Superior Remedies review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Superior Remedies

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Superior Remedies

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves only 7 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Superior Remedies

Superior Remedies wins this one, 6.2 to 5.5, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Superior Remedies if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.2

YourEra

Semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price

8.7

Gala

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

9.0

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Henry Meds vs Superior Remedies: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Henry Meds and Superior Remedies both start at about $249 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; Superior Remedies lists 7 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. Superior Remedies has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor Superior Remedies pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.