Direct Meds vs Superior Remedies
Direct Meds and Superior Remedies both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Superior Remedies
Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
Visit Superior Remedies →If you are choosing between Direct Meds and Superior Remedies, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Direct Meds leads our six-part score, 6.4 to 6.2. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Direct Meds vs Superior Remedies price
Direct Meds and Superior Remedies start at the same figure, $249 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Direct Meds ($249 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Direct Meds ($299 a month vs $399 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Direct Meds does not publish where it ships, and Superior Remedies lists 7 states.
Pricing
Direct Meds
'As low as $249' per month, on a 90-day supply billed monthly; some doses run as low as $237/mo.
'As low as $297' per month ($9.58 a day), an 84-day three-pack billed monthly.
'As low as $299' per month ($9.65 a day) on a 90-day supply billed monthly. Down from $399 earlier.
'As low as $399' per month ($12.87 a day).
Superior Remedies
Semaglutide program, listed at $299/mo on the treatment page
Tirzepatide program, listed at $399/mo on the treatment page
GLP-1 Microdose program at $249/mo; the site never says which molecule it uses
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Direct Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Superior Remedies is silent on lab work and coaching.
Direct Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Superior Remedies
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Direct Meds scores 6.4 and Superior Remedies 6.2 out of 10.
Direct Meds is stronger on value (3.7 vs 1.6) and accessibility (5.0 vs 3.1).
Superior Remedies is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 3.5).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Direct Meds
6.4/10
Superior Remedies
6.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716822), and it is still open.
Superior Remedies has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Direct Meds | Superior Remedies |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | $249/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 7 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Direct Meds
The FDA sent Direct Meds a warning letter in September 2025 over misleading marketing, and customers have reported a documented pattern of unexpected 3-month commitment charges. We list the company with both disclosed in full; read the warnings and the cons first. Its products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, sold from Utah in injection and sublingual form.
Read our full Direct Meds review →About Superior Remedies
Approval comes first and payment second: if no provider signs off, nothing is charged. The monthly rate is flat, with neither a consultation fee nor a surcharge when the dose changes. Semaglutide, tirzepatide and a reduced-dose microdose protocol, the last aimed at body composition instead of the largest possible weight loss, are all supervised by a provider. Registration is in Delaware. Note the contradiction across its own pages: the banner on the homepage claims 50 states, while the FAQ caps service at seven.
Read our full Superior Remedies review →Pros & Cons
Direct Meds
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Direct Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Superior Remedies
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Superior Remedies
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Serves only 7 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Direct Meds wins this one, 6.4 to 6.2, above all for compounded semaglutide at $249/month. Superior Remedies fits better if starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers is your priority.
Choose Direct Meds if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $249/month and an opening price near $249 a month.
Choose Superior Remedies if…
You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $249 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Direct Meds vs Superior Remedies: FAQ
Close alternatives to Direct Meds and Superior Remedies
- Direct Meds vs Henry Meds
- Direct Meds vs Fridays
- Direct Meds vs Luvo Health
- Direct Meds vs RxSpan MD
- Superior Remedies vs Henry Meds
- Superior Remedies vs Fridays
Or see the full category ranking.