Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs RxSpan MD

Henry Meds and RxSpan MD both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
RxSpan MD logo

RxSpan MD

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Visit RxSpan MD →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and RxSpan MD, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. RxSpan MD leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs RxSpan MD price

Henry Meds and RxSpan MD start at the same figure, $249 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $249 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at RxSpan MD ($329 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while RxSpan MD prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, RxSpan MD is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Henry Meds does not publish where it ships, and RxSpan MD lists 50 states.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

RxSpan MD

Semaglutide InjectionCompounded
$249$194/mo
Save 22% right now
semaglutide

Plan ladder: Monthly $249/mo, 3-mo $219/mo, 6-mo $199/mo, 12-mo $194/mo. Card labeled '(For the first month)'; plan picker shows flat recurring rates (Total if prescribed $657 on 3-mo).

Semaglutide CapsulesCompounded
$249$179/mo
Save 28% right now
semaglutide

Plan ladder: Monthly $249/mo, 3-mo $219/mo, 6-mo $199/mo, 12-mo $179/mo.

Tirzepatide InjectionCompounded
$329$269/mo
Save 18% right now
tirzepatide

Plan ladder: Monthly $329/mo, 3-mo $309/mo, 6-mo $289/mo, 12-mo $269/mo (Total if prescribed $927 on 3-mo).

Tirzepatide CapsulesCompounded
$349$269/mo
Save 23% right now
tirzepatide

Plan ladder: Monthly $349/mo, 3-mo $299/mo, 6-mo $289/mo, 12-mo $269/mo (Total if prescribed $897 on 3-mo).

ZepboundBrand-name
$1069/mo
tirzepatide

Monthly plan only ($1,069/mo).

OzempicBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide

Monthly plan only ($1,299/mo).

WegovyBrand-name
$1349/mo
semaglutide

Monthly plan only ($1,349/mo).

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

RxSpan MD's price also covers coaching, which Henry Meds does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

RxSpan MD is silent on lab work.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

RxSpan MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, RxSpan MD scores 6.7 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

RxSpan MD is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

RxSpan MD

6.7/10

Value25%

2.8A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor RxSpan MD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsRxSpan MD
Starting Price$249/mo$249/mo
Features4 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About RxSpan MD

RxSpan MD prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $249/mo, as injections or oral capsules, and also carries brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic. It is unusually transparent for the category: it names its 503A pharmacy partners, Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma, and its medical group. Shipping is free and unlimited 24/7 support is included. The physician-led practice was founded by Dr. John Diaz, a board-certified plastic surgeon, and is available in all 50 states.

Read our full RxSpan MD review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

RxSpan MD

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to RxSpan MD

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $329 a month, 32% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: RxSpan MD

RxSpan MD wins this one, 6.7 to 5.5, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose RxSpan MD if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Henry Meds vs RxSpan MD: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Henry Meds and RxSpan MD both start at about $249 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; RxSpan MD lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping. Only RxSpan MD includes coaching.
Henry Meds has none. RxSpan MD has none.
RxSpan MD pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Henry Meds does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.