Luvo Health vs RxSpan MD
Luvo Health and RxSpan MD both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Luvo Health
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit Luvo Health →
RxSpan MD
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
Visit RxSpan MD →If you are choosing between Luvo Health and RxSpan MD, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. RxSpan MD leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 6.6.
Luvo Health vs RxSpan MD price
Luvo Health and RxSpan MD start at the same figure, $249 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $249 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at RxSpan MD ($329 a month vs $339 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Luvo Health does not publish where it ships, and RxSpan MD lists 50 states.
Pricing
Luvo Health
Published as $249 per 4 weeks ($62/week). Longer commitments cut the weekly rate: $657/12wk, $1,194/24wk, $2,327/52wk.
Published as $279 per 4 weeks ($70/week); $777/12wk, $1,434/24wk, $2,717/52wk.
Published as $339 per 4 weeks ($85/week); $927/12wk, $1,734/24wk, $3,497/52wk.
Published as $1,299 per 4 weeks ($325/week).
Published as $1,399 per 4 weeks ($350/week).
RxSpan MD
Plan ladder: Monthly $249/mo, 3-mo $219/mo, 6-mo $199/mo, 12-mo $194/mo. Card labeled '(For the first month)'; plan picker shows flat recurring rates (Total if prescribed $657 on 3-mo).
Plan ladder: Monthly $249/mo, 3-mo $219/mo, 6-mo $199/mo, 12-mo $179/mo.
Plan ladder: Monthly $329/mo, 3-mo $309/mo, 6-mo $289/mo, 12-mo $269/mo (Total if prescribed $927 on 3-mo).
Plan ladder: Monthly $349/mo, 3-mo $299/mo, 6-mo $289/mo, 12-mo $269/mo (Total if prescribed $897 on 3-mo).
Monthly plan only ($1,069/mo).
Monthly plan only ($1,299/mo).
Monthly plan only ($1,349/mo).
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
RxSpan MD's price also covers coaching, which Luvo Health does not claim.
Luvo Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
RxSpan MD is silent on lab work.
Luvo Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
RxSpan MD
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, RxSpan MD scores 6.7 and Luvo Health 6.6 out of 10.
Luvo Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0).
RxSpan MD is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Value and effectiveness are within half a point.
Luvo Health
6.6/10
RxSpan MD
6.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Luvo Health nor RxSpan MD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Luvo Health | RxSpan MD |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | $249/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Luvo Health
Compounded and brand GLP-1s from LUVO HEALTH, INC., sold beside microdosing, longevity peptides, skincare, HRT and testosterone. Billing is in 4-week blocks.
Read our full Luvo Health review →About RxSpan MD
RxSpan MD prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $249/mo, as injections or oral capsules, and also carries brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic. It is unusually transparent for the category: it names its 503A pharmacy partners, Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma, and its medical group. Shipping is free and unlimited 24/7 support is included. The physician-led practice was founded by Dr. John Diaz, a board-certified plastic surgeon, and is available in all 50 states.
Read our full RxSpan MD review →Pros & Cons
Luvo Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Luvo Health
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $339 a month, 36% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
RxSpan MD
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to RxSpan MD
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $329 a month, 32% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
RxSpan MD wins this one, 6.7 to 6.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy. Luvo Health fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.
Choose Luvo Health if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $249 a month.
Choose RxSpan MD if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy and an opening price near $249 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Luvo Health vs RxSpan MD: FAQ
Close alternatives to Luvo Health and RxSpan MD
- Luvo Health vs Fridays
- Luvo Health vs Elevated Health
- Luvo Health vs Better U Care
- RxSpan MD vs Fridays
- RxSpan MD vs Elevated Health
- RxSpan MD vs Better U Care
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.