Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

Henry Meds and Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) logo

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and Primary Clinic (Direct GLP), price alone will not settle it. Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) price

Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) does not name its drug.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Henry Meds does not publish where it ships, and Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) lists 10 states.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

0.25 mg / 0.5 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$65/mo
semaglutide
1 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$85/mo
semaglutide
1.7 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$122/mo
semaglutide
2.7 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$160/mo
semaglutide
2.5 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$110/mo
tirzepatide
5 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$160/mo
tirzepatide
7.5 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$210/mo
tirzepatide
10 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$235/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) scores 6.6 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 3.6) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 4.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

6.6/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
3.6

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsPrimary Clinic (Direct GLP)
Starting Price$249/moNot published
Features4 features4 features
States AvailableNot disclosed10
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

What is sold here is Direct Primary Care membership, not a GLP-1 package. $89/mo covers primary care without limit, texting the clinic directly, virtual visits the same day and routine labs. Members then purchase compounded 503A GLP-1s at wholesale, no markup applied: $65/mo and up for semaglutide, $110/mo and up for tirzepatide. It runs in 10 states so far, and monitoring of the medication happens inside a continuing care relationship.

Read our full Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 10 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) wins this one, 6.6 to 5.5, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.2

YourEra

Semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price

8.7

Gala

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

9.0

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Henry Meds vs Primary Clinic (Direct GLP): FAQ

Only Henry Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) quotes after sign-up.
No. Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) lists no named drug.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) lists 10 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Henry Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.