Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) vs TrimRx

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) logo

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) →
VS
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month

Visit TrimRx →

If you are choosing between Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.3.

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) vs TrimRx price

TrimRx publishes $299 a month. Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) does not name its drug.

On format, Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) lists 10 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

0.25 mg / 0.5 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$65/mo
semaglutide
1 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$85/mo
semaglutide
1.7 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$122/mo
semaglutide
2.7 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$160/mo
semaglutide
2.5 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$110/mo
tirzepatide
5 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$160/mo
tirzepatide
7.5 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$210/mo
tirzepatide
10 mg (member wholesale)Compounded
$235/mo
tirzepatide

TrimRx

GLP-1 (semaglutide) monthly planCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) monthly planCompounded
$399$349/mo
Save 13% right now
tirzepatide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

Ozempic monthly planBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.

Zepbound monthly planBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.

What each price covers

TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) does not claim.

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) does not say what its price includes.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

Inclusions not disclosed.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) scores 6.6 and TrimRx 6.3 out of 10.

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5).

TrimRx is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 3.6) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

6.6/10

Overall

TrimRx

6.3/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
1.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

3.6A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturePrimary Clinic (Direct GLP)TrimRx
Starting PriceNot published$299/mo
Features4 features✓8 features
States Available10Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

What is sold here is Direct Primary Care membership, not a GLP-1 package. $89/mo covers primary care without limit, texting the clinic directly, virtual visits the same day and routine labs. Members then purchase compounded 503A GLP-1s at wholesale, no markup applied: $65/mo and up for semaglutide, $110/mo and up for tirzepatide. It runs in 10 states so far, and monitoring of the medication happens inside a continuing care relationship.

Read our full Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) review →

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

Pros & Cons

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 10 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

TrimRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) wins this one, 6.6 to 6.3, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. TrimRx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month is your priority.

Choose Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) vs TrimRx: FAQ

Only TrimRx publishes a price ($299 a month). Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) quotes after sign-up.
No. Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) lists no named drug; TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) lists 10 states; TrimRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only TrimRx includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) has none. TrimRx has none.
No. Neither Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) nor TrimRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.