Elevated Health vs TrimRx
Elevated Health costs $3 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Elevated Health
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit Elevated Health →TrimRx
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month
Visit TrimRx →If you are choosing between Elevated Health and TrimRx, the first difference is cost: Elevated Health is $3 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 4.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Elevated Health vs TrimRx price
Elevated Health is the cheaper way in: $296 a month against $299 a month at TrimRx. That is $3 less each month (1% lower), or about $36 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Elevated Health ($296 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Elevated Health ($359 a month vs $399 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Elevated Health nor TrimRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Elevated Health
$196 first month, $296/mo after on the monthly plan; lower on longer plans (3-mo $242, 6-mo $229, 12-mo $187/mo)
$259 first month, $359/mo after on the monthly plan; lower on longer plans (3-mo $304, 6-mo $281, 12-mo $235/mo)
new branded option
TrimRx
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.
Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Elevated Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
Elevated Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and Elevated Health 4.9 out of 10.
Elevated Health is stronger on value (2.4 vs 1.6).
TrimRx is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 1.0).
Effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.
Elevated Health
4.9/10
TrimRx
6.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Elevated Health a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 719811), and it is still open.
TrimRx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Elevated Health | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$296/mo | $299/mo |
| Features | 4 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Elevated Health
Elevated Health lists compounded semaglutide at $176/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $238/mo, with $100 off the first month as a promotional offer. Oral semaglutide is also on the menu.
Read our full Elevated Health review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
Elevated Health
What we like
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $296 a month, 60% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $359 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Elevated Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
TrimRx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 4.9, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month. Elevated Health undercuts it by $3 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Elevated Health is the pick. Elevated Health fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.
Choose Elevated Health if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $296 a month.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Elevated Health vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Elevated Health and TrimRx
- Elevated Health vs Better U Care
- Elevated Health vs Fridays
- Elevated Health vs Luvo Health
- TrimRx vs Better U Care
- TrimRx vs Fridays
- TrimRx vs Luvo Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.